We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas House Party” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Christmas House Party”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Me and my friend booked for the "Christmas House Party", 24th to 28th December. Cost was £360. What a HUGE disappointment!

Staff, at best, could be described as indifferent.

Single rooms would be better advertised as rabbit hutches.

Five course meals, according to the waiter, are in fact three course meals chosen from five courses. Roast beef dinner was in fact "boil in the bag" after which both me and my friend had upset stomach for 24 hours. The steamed fish was served with over fried or refried frozen chips despite requesting new or creamed potatoes. When I pointed this out to the waiter I was told "that's what chef serves". I bought a sandwich from the bar one afternoon which took 45 minutes to arrive.

The advertised "candlelit dinner" was in a room without a single lit candle in it. What a joke!

Foreign member of staff complained to me about "working for minimum wage". I recommended she complain to her employer, not guests!

My recommendation is to stay well away from this most mediocre of hotels!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Davejc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We read your review with dismay. You obviously did not stay at Tiffany's with the comments you have put on Tripadvisor. Firstly reviewer all our meat is fresh and cooked fresh. If you want to come to the hotel and see the reciepts and delivery notes you WILL NOT SEE boil in the bag beef.
None of our guests have ever been ill with our food, so I cant believe your accusations.
Our staff did not say anything about being on minimum wage, so we do not appreciate your comments trying to get staff in trouble.
With regards to candle lit dinner, we didnt have a single candle we had over 50 candles on the tables that night. i saw them with my own eyes.
Everyone else absoulutely loved the Christmas package, everyone complimented us and many have re booked already.
It just shows you can't please everyone all of the time.
Happy new year.

H.G.Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    425
    219
    135
    169
See reviews for
405
485
44
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I was booked for the parisienne hotel at blackpool and was put in tiffanys sister hotel was there for memories i had lovely big seaview double room entertainment was really gud breakfast was lovely will be back again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 613shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamber Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hi howard, we stayed with you the week of december 9th room 109 which was well kept, clean and tasteful in decor, this is our 3rd year with you, please pass on many thank`s to all the staff as they all played a big part in making our stay most enjoyable, reception and check in was spot on as was the help and friendly attitude throughout, the bar was clean warm and friendly, price`s not bad ethere, the restaurant was kept nice and clean with a very nice choise on the menu served with a smile and nothing was to much trouble for the staff, it was nice to see some new face`s on the entertainment team but sad to see some of the old one`s not there, many thank`s to you and the staff for making our stay most enjoyable, we hope you have a good coming season in the new year, bob and chris.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nidd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Took a party of 30 last wednesday 11/12.2013 had a great time food excellent entertainment good staff very helpful bar prices reasonable Usually have our Christmas meals in house first one we have had outside but after this experience will be going out again what a beautiful hotel one draw back however several people did not like the wines found them to dry all in all a good day enjoyed by all

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a fab time at a wedding here last year. Lovely hotel. Nice,staff. Welcoming. Fantastic day and night had by all family and friends. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Also rooms are nice and clean x

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cazsank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We had our whole wedding here, ceremony & all. Howard the manager helped us from day one when we booked. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Everyone of our guests said what a wonderful day they had. The food was great as was the function room. The price was great value. What more can I say. If you're getting married it's hard to beat. And we really did a lot of research before we made our decision.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bicklecabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

On arrival room was as booked and clean with fantastic sea views, however the bathroom was grubby and in need of some tlc. Breakfast was good however, avoid the busy period. One of the let downs was the reception staff, who need to learn to smile and tell people where the ameanities in the hotel are as we spent day two looking for games room etc. Plus point bucks fizz free of charge in the bar on arrival night. But never again, have had better for less money in Blackpool.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.3 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Property: Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing