We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Reception and Evening Doo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding Reception and Evening Doo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had our wedding reception( Breakfast) and Evening Doo here and we can recommend the hotel highly. Red carpet on entry was lovely.
Howard Crump organised the wedding venue and was very professional and very helpful...nothing was too much trouble. Barrie(groom) was allowed into room early which gave him time to relax and sort his head out before the ceremony.(thanks Howard).
The Crystal room was the perfect venue and was set out beautifully, everyone commented on how fantastic it looked.
The value was great!!!!
The food was lovely and very tasty, I am not keen on soup in general but the potato and leek soup is highly recommended( even my daughter liked it and she doesnt have soup ever)
The evening buffet was excellent and everyone liked the food and DJ did a great job.
The room we stayed in was lovely with Jacuzzi bath and sea view was great!!
Drinks were priced ok also so if your looking for a wedding venue or just a hotel to relax in we would recommend Tiffany`s Hotel highly...
Joanna and Barrie Smith.x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    427
    220
    136
    170
See reviews for
407
491
44
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay the wedding reception was great value, all food was excellent. Room was clean with sea views. Loved the crystal room - very modern but a bit hot! AC would be nice. All staff were friendly and proffessional. Drinks were priced ok.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location, particularly for public transport. The negatives are that our room was badly in need of refurbishment and the en suite was far from clean. Whether this is typical or we were unlucky I don't know.
The positives are that the food, both at breakfast and evening meal was very good and there was ample choice. The dining room was spotless and the level of service was excellent. The entertainment was provided by professional artists who were of a high standard.

Room Tip: If you wish to sleep before midnight then request a room that is not over the cabaret room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireLeyther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had our wedding reception at tiffany we got great value for money our wedding breakfast and function was excellent...howard was amazing host..really good day was enjoyed by all our guest and would recommend tiffany to everyone

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaymark31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Our daughter held her wedding reception here at the end of August. First impression when we arrived the day before to deliver table plans etc? Very swish and stylish! There's a waterfall running behind the glass in the foyer, comfy looking leather sofas.....and most important of all, friendly and helpful Receptionists. The staff were all very helpful, the Crystal Room was decorated exactly how our daughter wanted it, with the red carpet laid out for their arrival (literally!), the Pimms poured out in glasses and arranged in a heart shape. Nice touch! The food was quite obviously home made, rich thick minestrone, melt in your mouth roast beef and a light and airy cheesecake. Very yummy. We weren't staying here, but I did get a peek at the bride and groom's bedroom with its 4 poster bed and ensuite jacuzzi bath! All in all, couldn't fault it, would recommend to all.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lots of little extra thoughtful touches put in place which I haven't found in an hotel for a long time. Papers delivered to your room, ice from the bar, room service when my husband was ill, waiter service from very friendly staff and all at no extra cost (papers charged at cost price). Bar staff and porter also very approachable and always happy to help. Bar food available during the afternoon, and nothing overpriced. It didn't take long for us to relax and feel at home. Freeview TV with a good choice of channels, chambermaid service daily, good choice of breakfast which catered for everyone's needs and a different menu each evening for dinner. The entertainment was also varied and there was even a free bus available, for one night only, to take us round the illuminations if we had wanted to. Reception not as scary as some people would have you think, they were efficient and always dealt with our requests. Despite the dated feel to the rooms the remainder of the hotel had a very modern feel to it. Hoping to return again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottish_Sadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Howard made my daughters wedding day so special also staff all were amazing the crystal ballroom is so beautiful food was amazing anyone thinking of getting married in Blackpool look no further entertainment is now even better than last time we were there one hundred of us stayed there and we had the best time ever thanks tiffanys for making everything so very special. Xxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Property: Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing