We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Half Term Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Half Term Weekend”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Have just retuened home after visiting family and decided to have a couple of days in Blackpool on the way back and chose Tiffanys. Good location for the family as it was easy enough to get to the Pleasure Beach etc for the kids but far enough away for a quieter evening for the grown ups! Lovely comfy room with a view of the sea, the staff were brilliant and welcoming. Breakfast was amazing and plentiful. We had a good check out and were wished a safe trip home from a lovely gentleman who I found out was the manager! Would highly recommend and will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187069Christopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    436
    224
    137
    171
See reviews for
413
499
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in the African suite, which was huge, clean and comfortable with great sea views, breakfast was good, after a little confusion with what table we were to sit on. Entertainment was average, but made up for by the other guests that were there. Most of the staff were friendly and cheerful, except the reception, not a smile or good morning, had a good journey etc, the young girl even sighed, they seemed as it they did not want to be there, and the same when we checked out, not a 'did you enjoy your stay' or 'have a safe journey home' this really spoilt the holiday, I did want to ask the reception about some things but didn't know what reception I would get so I didn't bother. We stayed a couple of years ago and the reception let it down then as well, it would not stop me coming back, but it really needs sorting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

First time staying at Tiffany's and first time in Blackpool for 6 years so wasn't sure what to expect. Was pleasantly suprised from moment we walked in to spacious reception with comfortable seating area. Had family size room which was more than big enough for 3 of us and very comfortable. Dinner was excellent, apart from me eating too much - staff were very polite and helpful throughout. We were suprised at the entertainment as was not expecting it to be all night and they were pretty good! What I really liked was location also as so easy to walk into town and central pier with no need for taxis etc.. Breakfast was help yourself with loads of choice which I always prefer, so overall a good stay and would definately stay again when I go back in Jan.

Room Tip: If you want early night choose rooms away from entertainment area and you will be fine, but i don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hi i dont know what Allegro The negative revews are All about?
Me and my friends had a great time. Room big with great view of sea and it was clean!
Food tasty and served well, nice staff in hotel.
Entertainment fun and drinks not bad price!
Some people moan for the sake of it. Will be back in a couple of months. Believe their new lifts on soon, just missed it will be better when that's on..:-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tekShrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Typical large Blackpool hotel that tries to be better than the rest! The Hotel is in need of a bit of TLC to get a better report. The public rooms are comfy with plenty of space as was the dining room. The entertainment each evening was very good .
The bedrooms large , warm , good beds, but again in need of a spruce up.
Some of the young staff need to learn about respect towards the guests being polite and using manners, the staff from abroad knew how to be respectful!
Good typical Blackpool weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodgeyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

first of all after booking in and going to room first impressions were nice decor , but the heat was ridicously hot . it was not safe to have the window open as it would open and it was oppisite a main road were people could get in. the room smelt after first stay . there was no washing basket for towels and breakfast was pure slop , the cleaner never cleaned the small unnoticable areas and some of the staff here were not very nice. not worth the price i would say worth £65pppn as we paid 110pppn . also cabarea entartainment was just poor, sorry tiffanys u havent done it for me

Room Tip: ask for one with atleast a bin in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am sorry you had a few issues with your room. The heating could have been controlled with the thermostat on the radiator, or if you mentioned it to reception Maintenance could have doneit for you.
We always get compliments about our breakfasts so i am unsure why you didnt enjoy it. We have a wide variety of items on the buffet:- bacon, sausage, baked beans, hashbrowns, blackpudding, mushrooms, fried eggs / scrambled.
The Illuminations Period is the most expensive time of year. I do hope you come back to Tiffanys in the future. We have some fabulous Winter Warmer breaks at great prices. We also have our new automatic 9 person lift in operation on Monday.
if you contact me direct I will personally supervise your stay for you.

Kind regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times in the past but not for a couple of years, my how things change!. The hotel cost £190 for 2 nights B&B for 2 persons so not a cheap hotel, the shower screen fell off on me the 1st day we didn't have any warm water for showers for the 2 days but nothing was done, this room was apparently a std room so goodness knows what they charge for anything else!!, towels were not chnaged and the breakfast was cold in parts, no eggs one morning so asked for them had nrly eaten my breakfast before they came out and shouldn't they be making sure the buffet breakfast is topped up at all times!!!, 1st morning they took us to a table that had a dirty tablecloth on. Some of the stafff were pleasant enough but some on reception were obviously not happy in there jobs!!. A wedding at the hotel on the saturday and obviously that is there main concern, kids running all over at night from the party, I would think they would make people aware of this before they book. The bar area needs a good overall as looked dirty and covers coming off the seating. Very disappointed as was looking at the hotel for a large family gathering, its will not be this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Property: Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing