We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would not stay again”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed for one night and that was more than enough what we booked and payed for and what we actually got was so different no cot in room which we payed for when asked for one was asked cant our 16 month old baby just sleep in a single bed on her own I said no so cot was brought up then went down for evening meal to be told no its not on our booking went to reception girl walked around for a bit then said our meals were included on one system and not on other a bit confusing dinner was not great very slow service never asked if we wanted any drinks when lad came to clear soup bowls he said do you want anything else a main meal would be nice finally got to pudding so long did not wait for coffee brekfast ok very basic room very aged in our bathroom towel rail hanging off wall with screws sticking out not good when a toddlers in the room overall a disappointing stay would never stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dandybeighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    441
    230
    140
    180
See reviews for
426
518
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Having paid £100 for b/b I cannot think were they get there figures from???? The room was small and the shower was so tiny you could not turn round in it. The lift was broken so had to walk up 3 flights of stairs, the Hotel is in need of a face lift inside and out the beds are old and the pillows smelt of sweaty heads they need to be changed had to slepp without a pillow. But you have to try these places when they look nice on the comp. But I think from now on I will stay at the HILTON which was £30 less and at least it was clean,modern, staff very professional. We wont be staying there again anyway, but at least we had a fab night out around the Town.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room, check the bed and covers and pillows. ask for 1st or 2nd floor in casr the lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

bookedfor our 12th year,speaks volumes in itself.found the staff very pleasant and helpful.the food was good and liked the buffet breakfast.seafront location with large car park.short sroll to the north pier and tower.entertainment was good in the large spacious sea facing lounge

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlingtonbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a mon/fri break, rooms are clean and spacious, food is spot on, bar drinks are priced reasonable. The shower was a bit temperamental, great entertainment, especially " vicky la plume" and " mr Fizzeek". It was a good stay here and will be returning!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dippysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have stayed here for over 10 years but this year was the worst. Reception ok but rest of hotel dilapidated. Rooms drab, dated and worn out. Old carpets and blankets, windows held together by brown masking tape, phone not working and half flush handle missing. Food ok but deteriorated since last year. Dining room chairs are absolutely disgusting, who knows what is on them. Asked for bread roll for my soup and told they only make one per person and if someone had eaten mine then they couldn't do anything about it. Waited ages to be asked if wanted tea/coffee and toast at breakfast. Poor entertainment so no-one stays in. Night porter rude. I could carry on. Definitely last year in this hotel, won't be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Threaders123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

arrived on 21 sep for 3 night stay,went to tiffanys as my father in law was with us and had used hotel previously.Tiffanys facebook page had special offers for drink vouchers and i arranged to get 3 for our party.when i enquired at hotel i was informed these were for online bookings only,i couldnt book online which was why i booked by phone.i was told the drinks vochers were not allowed for that weekend because it was Scottish weekend,when i complained they agreed to give me 1 voucher between us.while waiting at reception an English gentleman appeared and requested a room,when given price he asked why it was so expensive because its (Scottish weekend) he was told.the receptionist went through back and returned the gentleman was willing to pay Scottish price but was given special rates which appeared to me to be sheer discrimination against Scottish people.we will not be returning to Blackpool and would not recommend this hotel to anyone from Scotland if this is how your treated.left my spare car key at reception when i left and when i phoned hotel was told it was my own fault therefor its a 5 pounds administration charge before it would be returned.great public relations NOT.hotel was ok otherwise,food ok room ok but treatment of guests poor

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coatbridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was transferred to this hotel on 27th september 2012 from the Parisienne where i should have been staying but was told that i had been upgraded to this hotel,HA HA.This was a con by one of these hotels, and i told them as much.It had been done to other visitors before us.The room we were staying in was fine,the bathroom was small but everything was working,towels were changed every day if required. it was quiet during the night,room 326.good views from seaview.The lifts were very small and as long as people shut the gate they worked fine.Not a lot of variety in the meal menu,but the meals were fine.The seating in the function room and restaurant were a disgrace.could not sit on any seat that was not marked by body stains,and both places were unbelievably smelly.definitely neediing fumigated.entertainment was fine.Would not go back to Tiffany,s.only one of the receptionist,s was rude.The rest were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: room 326 was very quiet, dont know if we were just lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexander l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 69 in Blackpool
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,968 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#51 of 69 in Blackpool
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
998 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Property: Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing