We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveler rating
631
494
260
155
217
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
631
494
260
155
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal ballroomtiffany hotelsea viewgames roomcourse evening mealevening entertainmentbuffet breakfastdance floorjacuzzi bathrestaurant staffgreat entertainmentfood was lovelyself servicebar pricesshort breakmy mumnorth pier
Filter
Updating list...
1,428 - 1,433 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Hi,

Im a middle aged young professional lady who has travelled the world in both a professional and personal basis. I have stayed at a variety off hotels, 6 star in Dubia, 5 star in Mexico, Eygpt, Malta, Spain, Portugal, France, England etc etc and have found some good and some very bad.

I am currently staying at the Tiffany Hotel in Blackpool. My first time in Blackpool as I am currently on a 3 month contract with a very respectable law enforcement firm. I have been at this hotel now for several weeks, so felt well equipt to scribe a very realistic true account of this hotel. I will summarize in bullet point the good, bad and ugly issues I have found whilst staying here to date, these being:

1. All the Staff at the Tiffany Hotel are very professional in their manner and dress code (particulary the Manager Howard who is totally a 'dream god' both to 'stare at' ..whoops, I mean look at and converse with). However, please please 'do not abuse' the staff in their duty off assisting 'you customes'.......I can honestly say that I have never seen our 'mature' elders being very rude and abusive to the staff...... for simply not 'jumping' to their demands instantly. So please our elders be respectful to the younger generation and stop 'moaning' for nothing!!!.
2. The accommodation within the hotel is excellent, be it the bedrooms, dining area or reception etc etc....I must admit I feel like a 'princess' on holiday here, particulary after a hard day at work, i look forward to returning each evening to this wonderful hotel. My room is very clean and so cleaned on a daily basis by professional cleaners. I have noted that the majority off complaints are from our elderly elders which is very sad as the hotel caters 100% for this particular age group. They complain to one another and scribe on reviews 'but' please please speak to the Manager, who will sort 'any' complaisn out immediately. So, please be aware, if a complaint is not 'voiced' then nothing will happen as staff are not mind readers!!!!.
3. The food is absoutely gorgeous.....so a BIG thank you to all the catering team. ......Although I do have one complaint!!!.......with the gorgeous selection off 5 and 7 course meals, I think my body may grow slightly bigger ....but thank god for the glorious views and walk across the road from the Hotel....as if minded I can walk my food off along the promanard right next to the glorious irish sea, where I must say on a glorious warm day.... you can see the soft waves dancing in the sea. What a picture!!!.....or you can simply sit within Tiffancy's smart reception area drinking cocktails an listening to some classical musice.....and watching the sea and people doing their own things..
4. If youarrive in a car,then parking is free which is on the front of the Hotel.. and in view off the car owners if they like to 'stare' at their new/old cars.......thinking off the male species..lol.

Anyway, will keep you trip advisor s updated with my 'blog' on this great hotel.

Catherine xxx

Room Tip: Ask to view the room first x
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Catherine,

Thankyou so much for your amazing review on your regular stays with us at Tiffany's Hotel. (Oh and thank you for your compliment :-) .
I am so pleased that your stays with us are so enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed one night at Tiffany's last Saturday night. Would like to start with positives The food was very good both Evening Meal and Breakfast. The evening entertainment was superb Lady Ga Ga tribute show, the compare is a good singer but he should stick to singing as he just doesnt come across as funny when he thinks he is.
The negatives were The room itself was very small, very tired, poor quality furniture no doors on wardrobe, Window didnt fit and there was a howling gale coming through it. I have to say if we had been staying more than 1 night i would have asked to move as room was very poor.
Some of the Staff didnt make you feel welcome including reception staff
I think i have been fairly generous giving a 3 rating here. I have to say we have stayed at this hotel 3 times before over a nymber of years but dont think i will be returning again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niknath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on your recent overnight stay with us at Tiffany's Hotel.
We were very busy that weekend, however if you would have made it known to me about your feelings about your room, I would have changed your room for you immediately.
I do hope you change your mind and come to stay with us again in the future. Please ask for me and I will take you on a bedroom tour to show you all the different styles of bedrooms and accommodation we offer. including beautiful suites, 4 poster rooms, and lovely re decorated sea view rooms.

Please ask for me next time you come to the hotel and I will deal with your booking personally.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a brief one night stay at this hotel. It was a working break and we at first thought it seemed nice and clean upon check in. Sadly the room was not so. It just felt dirty and smelly. The sheets were not clean, the glass and tea cups were dirty. It's nothing to do with stars or luxury, simply no excuse for poor cleanliness. The carpet felt sticky and infested. I would inagine it's a place for hen and stag weekends not business or families. When we arrived very late and very tired to the back door we pressed the buzzer, but the intercom was not working properly. When we finally arrived at the reception desk we were greeted by a very hostile man who accused us of swearing at him, which was totally untrue. Clearly the intercom was not working and he made some assumptions. He is obviously only used to a certain clientelle. It was no way to speak to us as customers who had booked a group of 5 rooms. Very dissapointing. Would avoid it like the plague.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GaleSurrey_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Guests,

I was surprized to read your review about your overnight stay with us. I wish I knew which room you were talking about as none of the rooms are how you described. We launder and press our sheets in house by a very experienced team who would ensure that all our laundry is pristine before it goes to the room attendants.
With regards to the problem gettin gin to the hotel. If it was late, the night porter may have been on his security rounds. I have never had a complaint about any of our night porters being rude to customers, in fact quite the opposite.
Please do come back and stay with us again, but ask for me and I will show you around our upgraded rooms for oyu to choose from.

Kind regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

we recently took a group of visually impared people on a break to tiffanys and were really looked after by the staff and manager howard the entertainment was very good and food was excellent a good time was had by all, i would definatley recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you so much for your great review on your groups stay with us at Tiffany's Hotel. Everyone in the group were a pleasure to look after. I look forward to them all returning later on in the year.
Send my regards to everyone next time you meet.
Thanks again,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Have just spent a long weekend in Blackpool stayed at Tiffany's Hotel and was very pleased with it the rooms were clean and comfortable. Food very good .we ate in the hotel for two of the nights and the 5 course meals were very good as were the breakfasts.It is right on the beach front and only 3/5 min walk from pier and shops and the Tower.Evening enterainment was good.If we had been blessed with sun it would have been even better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexHolidayqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review on your recent holiday at Tiffanys Hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and I will try to arrange some sunshine for your next stay.
I hope to see yo again soon,

Kind regards,
Howard.G.Crump
General Manaegr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews