We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #66 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We arrived at the Pembroke and were warmly greeted by Michael and Alan who, offered us a pot of tea while our bags and cases were taken up to our room.
It seems there is always something new every time we return and on this occasion new carpet in the guest lounge and new decor in the dining room, very comfortable beds and a great nights sleep.
Excellent breakfast and evening meal, very friendly relaxed atmosphere. Thank you Michael and Alan for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007ven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
144
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

After spending two evenings researching on trip advisor for a decent place to stay myself and my partner stumbled upon the pembroke.True to the other reviews and photos the hotel itself was inside and out immaculate.The decor was stylish yet cosy, upon arrival we were greeted by michael co-owner where he sat us in a lovley lounge whilst he took our cases to our room then made us teas and coffee, he then informed us a lot about blackpool, where to go for food, entertainment etc.Our room was lovley, there was several options for hot beverages tea, coffee, hot chocolate, horlicks, you name it, it was there and all you need in a bathroom with special little touches like a comb, cotton buds, even a needle and thread, very thoughtful things that make all the difference.There was a flat screen t.v and in the hallway a selection of d.v.ds to choose from, also a collection of books.The bed was comfortable and we had a peaceful nights sleep.Breakfast was excellent.we really enjoyed our stay at the pembroke and michael and alan were excellent hosts, making you feel very welcome and at home.When returning to blackpool we will definatley stay here.Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The stay we had over Easter at the Pembroke Hotel in Blackpool was our first time at this hotel and it was more than good it was excellent for 4 of us

From the time you arrive you are greeted with a cup of tea and explained about breakfast etc , keys to your room and your bags taken to your room as well
Good Service run by dedicated people (Micheal & Alan) who are so easy to talk to and they are there to help you with where to go and the shows to watch
Good quality of breakfasts,
Rooms very well decorated and comfortable
And we will return?. Most defiantly !

A 4 star guest house with 5 star service from start to finish
Peter & Mary Scott

Room Tip: Enjoy your stay the rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a long weekend at the Pembroke hotel and what can I say it was truly amazing! We were greeted with a lovely warm welcome and felt at home instantly. It felt like we had arrived at a friends house for weekend rather than hotel. Never been made to feel to welcome in a hotel before.

The room was stunning, very very clean and spacious, was equipped with everything you could possibly need.

Had lovely breakfast each morning and just a good range to choose from, was cooked to perfection!

Anything we needed to know about Blackpool they could tell us which meant we saved money and didn't waste time!

I would strongly recommend this place if you are considering staying Blackpool.

Location is perfect too!!



Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola2989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wonderful welcome, Lovely people. (cup of tea biscuits some pop for my 8yr lad), Very clean ,well run,nothing is too much trouble for these guys, Tea. coffee. biscuits. hot chocolate. bottled water. Sweets. All in your room..twix's next day, Very windy first day, But these guys brought us sunshine. We will be back. (Theo loved it) Thanks you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have been staying at The Pembroke for a good few years now. It just gets better and better. Every year sees yet more improvements, every little detail is just perfect. Lovely warm rooms, plenty of hot water, wonderful meals, brilliant hosts, fantastic location, what more can I say ?
If you want the very best hotel in Blackpool, then book the Pembroke.
Thank you so much to Michael and Alan for another wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Room 9 is perfect for couples. Lovely en-suite. Nice warm room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordshirePuritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Sorry for taking so long to leave a review. We stayed from the 18th October for 2 nights. From the outside the Hotel looks lovely and just as lovely inside. We were met by Alan who offered us tea and coffee and home made rock cakes, which were lovely. The guest lounge room was really nicely decorated, flat screen tv, hi-fi, plus everything you could ever need , even a Wii. We were taken to our room which again was spotless, comfy bed, complimentary toiletries, every drink you could think of in the tea making facilities. The shower was really good, could strip paint, I'm sure with it. We had a great nights sleep, the hotel was silent through the night, well apart from my snoring maybe. Michael made us both an amazing breakfast, good quality Danish back bacon and high quality sausages, loads of mushrooms etc. My wife is vegetarian and was provided with vegetarian sausages and a plate of food you could climb, she really enjoyed it. I would like to thank both Alan and Michael for such a lovely stay in their hotel, we would definitely stay next time we are in Blackpool. Forgot to say, parking is in a entry that runs down the back of the hotel which had a locked gate that requires a key, so your car van be left very securely. Gordon and Wendy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonbdoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#239 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Penrhyn Hotel
The Penrhyn Hotel
#29 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#15 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#43 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Property: Pembroke Hotel
Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 11 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing