We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pembroke Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Carousel Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$66
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$72
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
$46
$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
310
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael alanlangham suiteon arrivalpot of teanothing is too much troublehomemade jamsperfect hostssmall hotelhotel is spotlesswarm welcomenext yearhome from homelittle gemvisiting blackpoollittle extrastram stopmany thanks
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 319 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fourth visit to the Pembroke and everything as good as it has been in the past.

Same friendly hosts, spotlessly clean and tidy everywhere (not just reception and lounge as seems to be the case with plenty of others) and a breakfast that really sets you up for the day.

Two minutes walk to the tram stop and then it's a five minute tram ride down to the tower area. Cheaper to get a day travel pass from a local shop than to pay two single fares on the tram. If arriving early enough on a Friday and you're staying for the weekend then buy a three day pass on the tram (£10.50 for an adult at time of review). The hotel is just far enough out to be able to get a space on the tram at the busiest of times - some of the stops nearer the tower are not so lucky.

I'm already looking forward to going back next year. Basically if I can't stay here then I just don't bother going.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shauney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

It was nice to see you again as always and thankyou for the useful tips for prospective visitors to Blackpool. Hope you recovered from your mammoth trip to the pleasure beach!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

just returned after our third visit this year and as always had a fantastic stay. Very welcoming ,lovely food, spotlessly clean. It was our wedding anniversary and Michael and Allan placed two candles in small pot and bought them out with our breakfast and on the stereo congratulations was playing. We thought what a nice, thoughtful thing to do and its these little touches that makes the Pembroke so special. Keep up the good work and see you next year.

Room Tip: All room are of a very high standard.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007ven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

I do love a celebration at the Pembroke Hotel, even more so when its lovely people like you two. I hope I didn't embarrass you both too much!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Having spent many weekends in Blackpool in the past,the stay with Michael and Alan at the Pembroke was second to non.The warm welcome, interactions and the sense of fun made the weekend very relaxed. The hotel and rooms are spotless and very comfortable and the attention to detail was so apparent.We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and feel it certainly lived up to the reviews and we most certainly will visit again.
Thank you
Anne Smith and Ian

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2666ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you both to our hotel and look foward to many more years of accommodating you both!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first stay at the Pembroke hotel. It really is as good as all the other reviewers say. You will not be disappointed. The personalised service is set apart from anything I have experienced before. Michael & Alan made us feel so welcome. Tea & coffee (and home-made cakes) were supplied throughout the day, free of charge! We had a superb break! Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FR4NC3S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

Glad you enjoyed the complimentary tea and homemade cakes during your stay. I am becoming a bit of a whizz in the cake department. Just this morning another 24 Rock cakes was made for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first stay at the Pembroke,and it is just as good as all the other reviews say,you will not be disappointed. The level of service, quality of food, and room facilities are excellent. Alan and Michael made us feel so welcome, we had a superb break-thankyou. We just wished we had found it years ago! Paul and Kay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are really pleased that your first visit with us was so positive. We look forward to many years of you returning. And yes, we wish you had found us earlier as well!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews