We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Blackpool.”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #62 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Blackpool.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just returned from another lovely holiday at the Pembroke Hotel, wonderful hosts, wonderful hotel, what more is there to say?, Michael and Alan deserve 11 out of 10 because nothing is ever too much trouble for them, thank you both for everything, I'm already looking forward to my next visit! Cheryl x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us.We hope that everything has sorted itself out with the girls.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
146
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I cannot remember how many years I have stayed at this hotel for a weekend and the standard of service has never diminished. Michael & Alan are excellent but unobtrusive hosts and my friends and I always have a great weekend. Is there a higher award than 5* for smaller hotels? They both deserve it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

This is our 11th season trading and we always look forward to guests returning to us year after year!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for the first time 19-23 august 2013 bb&em Proprieter Michael was very friendly and professional,room was spotless,food very tasty and plenty of if(thanks to Alan)service excellent ,glad we booked,and will certainly come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We seem to have ticked all the boxes for you. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Pembroke Hotel for two nights over August Bank Holiday weekend.
The experience was fantastic. The friendly proprietors Michael and Alan made us feel extremely welcome and relaxed from the moment we arrived serving tea and some very tasty rock cakes.
The hotel is extremely smart and spotlessly clean with attention to detail adding to the overall experience.
Breakfast was excellent, well cooked, and tasty with a very good variety.
In short this hotel is an absolute ‘gem’ and I would not consider staying anywhere else when visiting Blackpool and we will most certainly be returning.
Many thanks to Michael & Alan for making our short break a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are both pleased you had a great stay at the Pembroke. As the old saying goes.... the devil is in the detail! Glad you liked the complimentary tea and cakes on your arrival and thankyou for choosing us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2013, with our grandson Leo in his own room, which he loved. We booked here after reading the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor.
From the personal welcome and a pot of tea on arrival, to the farewell on leaving, everything was perfect. Michael and Alan are excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble. You could not get a similar level of service from a 5 star hotel.
The hotel was well decorated throughout, the rooms were lovely and the beds comfortable. There was a wide and varied choice for breakfast and it was all cooked to perfection by Alan
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthurmcavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

Hope you back back home okay after your long drive? We're pleased that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and enjoyed our comfy beds. The whole hotel was redecorated during the winter months so we are pleased you liked it. Also glad you enjoyed the choice on the breakfast menu ... Alan does do a mean fryup!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Staying at the Award Winning Pembroke Hotel, Blackpool. There isnt enough words i can write its stylish cosy
Value for money.
Most of all its the services you get Outstanding Service Micheal gives you.
As for the Food its Amazing and Value for money.
It is the best hotels ive stayed in Blackpool cant wait 2 book again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crootm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

Many thanks for your kind words and we really do try to go the extra mile for our guests ... glad you noticed. Alan is pleased that you enjoyed his home cooking!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

As the title suggests, when staying in a hotel anywhere - whether it be business or pleasure, 5* luxury combined with excellent value for money is the top of everyone's wish list. My recent stay at Pembroke Hotel, being looked after by Michael and Alan is a superb example of finding what you have been looking for.
I cannot recommend The Pembroke Hotel enough to anyone wanting to stay in Britain's favourite seaside town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoAKAMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable time on your recent visit and believing that we offer excellent value for money. We do really try to offer all our guests the very best that we can.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#219 of 858 in Blackpool
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#32 of 858 in Blackpool
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#22 of 858 in Blackpool
283 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 858 in Blackpool
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Windsor Carlton
The Windsor Carlton
#97 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Property: Pembroke Hotel
Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 11 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing