We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, amazing good value for money.”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #70 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Staying at the Award Winning Pembroke Hotel, Blackpool. There isnt enough words i can write its stylish cosy
Value for money.
Most of all its the services you get Outstanding Service Micheal gives you.
As for the Food its Amazing and Value for money.
It is the best hotels ive stayed in Blackpool cant wait 2 book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crootm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

Many thanks for your kind words and we really do try to go the extra mile for our guests ... glad you noticed. Alan is pleased that you enjoyed his home cooking!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 304 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

As the title suggests, when staying in a hotel anywhere - whether it be business or pleasure, 5* luxury combined with excellent value for money is the top of everyone's wish list. My recent stay at Pembroke Hotel, being looked after by Michael and Alan is a superb example of finding what you have been looking for.
I cannot recommend The Pembroke Hotel enough to anyone wanting to stay in Britain's favourite seaside town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoAKAMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable time on your recent visit and believing that we offer excellent value for money. We do really try to offer all our guests the very best that we can.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We've learnt the hard way - but we now know that if this hotel has no vacancies, we don't go the Blackpool. It's as simple as that! The Pembroke is brilliant. Alan and Michael are superb hosts with a good sense of fun, and yet with a sensitivity to guests requirements. The food is beautifully presented, the hotel is spotlessly clean, and all is excellent value for money. We've visited several times, and if it's possible, it just gets better and better. The rooms are delightful, and there always seems to be some addition or upgrade to the facilities. The Pembroke is in a quiet neighbourhood, and yet within a two minute walk of the super new trams. No need to drive anywhere; leave your car in the secure car park and go everywhere by tram! The home-made jam at breakfast is a treat too !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

I'm glad you noticed all the changes we have done over the winter months as we really do put our heart and soul into creating the best possible holiday experience we can give you.

As always.we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having just returned from a short break in Blackpool we were so happy we chose this hotel. The location was perfect just a short tram/bus ride into the centre. You could not fault Alan and Michaels attention to detail from the minute you arrive they make you feel so welcome and they were always on hand to help in any way they could. The rooms were first class, very well presented and spotlessly clean. The food was delicious and plentiful. I can understand why so many people return year after year. We will definetley be returning to the Pembroke and will be recommending it to friends and family now we have found this little gem :-))) Mary & Andy Luton

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Perfect hosts, very welcoming, gorgeous home-cooked food, very clean & tidy.
This is the third time I have stayed at The Pembroke and I honestly would not want to stay anywhere else when visiting Blackpool. Nothing seems too much trouble from fussy eating children to giving advice and directions.
Michael & Alan will make your stay in Blackpool one to remember & you will want to return again and again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieLaceyMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It can be difficult to know where to start when looking for a good hotel or B&B in Blackpool because there are just so many. We were unsure where to go when the place we used to stay changed ownership, but are so glad we found the Pembroke. Our visit was a joy from start to finish - Michael was there to take our bags as soon as we arrived and offered us tea or coffee in the lounge, giving us time to wind down after a tiring train journey. When we did get to our room it was spacious and immaculate. Everything we could need was there: toiletries, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, TV, room guide, tea and coffee making facilities etc. Michael and Alan really go the extra mile and provide service that would put much pricier establishments to shame - just ring the bell and they'll provide whatever you want (within reason) from fresh milk to complimentary tea and coffee served in the lounge (or even a bowl to soak your feet in if you were mad enough to go on a long run like we did!). The bed was extremely comfortable and we got the best night's sleep we've had for a while. The hotel is located on a quiet side street just past Gynn Square and extremely close to the Cliffs Hotel tram stop - minutes from the centre, but just out of the hubbub. Breakfast was lovely, with lots of options and tasty home-made jams, all served with a smile. Michael and Alan were friendly and full of information, without being obtrusive - a rare skill. We've already made our reservations for later in the year when we're going to see Bob Dylan in Blackpool and will certainly return after that. Thanks for being great hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It's so hard to find a spotlessly clean hotel in somewhere like Blackpool due to the vast volume of tourists passing through it each year. The Pembroke is a wee gem of a place to stay. We were very impressed with the levels of food and hospitality and will definitely be recommending the hotel to friends and family. All being well we hope to return next summer for another fantastic family break........Ryan and Debbie Mcallister N.Ireland

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanrozmcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#219 of 859 in Blackpool
67 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 859 in Blackpool
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Penrhyn Hotel
The Penrhyn Hotel
#24 of 859 in Blackpool
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#44 of 859 in Blackpool
346 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#80 of 859 in Blackpool
266 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#23 of 859 in Blackpool
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 11 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing