We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
323
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
323
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michael alan langham suite on arrival nothing is too much trouble biscuits homemade jams perfect hosts moment you arrive small hotel hotel is spotless warm welcome home from home next year wonderful hotel a great nights sleep visiting blackpool many thanks
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 332 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Fantastic weekend going back in october hosts Michael & Alan made you welcome excellent food home made rock cakes and cupcakes. hotel in a quiet location just 2 minutes wallking for the tram. Rooms all spotless car park at back of hotel is good and secure .

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Yet another fantastic stay with hosts Michael and Alan. Every visit sees another improvement and things just keep getting better. Thank you for yet another enjoyable weekend. We hope to see you again.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose this B&B based on the reviews and wished we could have stayed longer. The location is very good: only a 25 minute walk to the Tower yet away from the busy area of the sea front. The tram stop is just a few minutes walk and in the evening the promenade here is quiet and great for walking.

The hosts were very welcoming and the facilities to a great standard; the room had all we needed and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and an impressive choice of other items. We felt looked after and parking was fine. There are a couple of newsagents nearby where you can buy tram/bus day tickets slighter cheaper than on the tram/bus. There are a lot of one way systems and some areas have a lot of construction so it is a good idea to leave the car and use the trams.

We only stayed for a couple of nights and regret not staying longer; if I do return to Blackpool I would definitely go back to this B&B.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobHANTS_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay. Its not our first visit, its easily been 2 years since we were guests. But the welcome was like old friends visiting again. Fabulous. Food is Excellent, all fresh ingredients prepared to a very high standard. The additional Home made Cupcakes and Rock Cakes were not required as the breakfast and evening meal portions and choices are more than ample but just another example of how well you are looked after. Rooms have just been refurbished although they did not need it 2 years ago!! Hotel looking great and spotless as ever, Perfection is certainly your speciality. Thank you Michael and Alan see you both soon. Liz,Vince and Fay xx.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent and spotlessly clean
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I wish we could give a higher score than 5!We've just returned from a 5 night super saver.Food lovely-everything freshly cooked-varied menus and very generous portions .Everything spotlessly clean.From arrival to departure Michael and Alan were the perfect hosts and they really go the "extra mile" and think of every detail.Give yourself a treat ; book now! You'll be delighted! V.I.P's!

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evenhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews