We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"perfect hosts"”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #63 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Jayne & friends:
returning once again to this lovely Hotel, I was not disapointed, rooms clean & inviting, food fit for a king!! Alan & Michael the perfect hosts, nothing too much for them, first time for my friends who loved it, best place to stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 308 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

Being a regular visitor there's not much that I can say that I haven't already said in my previous reviews.

The Pembroke is a lovely home from home and we're greeted like friends whenever we find the time to visit. Always a genuinely warm welcome from Michael and Alan and a good pot of tea in the lounge to unwind after our journey across the M62.

Spotlessly clean and tidy as always and with every conceivable extra to hand to make your stay special.

Best stocked room drinks tray that i've come across - tea, coffee, horlicks, hot chocolate. Mugs, cups, proper glasses and a teapot. Mineral water. Biscuits. And a proper kettle - not one of those travel things that takes an age to boil.

Breakfast remains yummy - there's no lack of choice here and it really sets you up for the day. We only do B&B but i'm sure that the evening meals are just as good.

Will we be back? If things go to plan we'll be back next month!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shauney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Returning again to the Pembroke we were given a warm welcome by Alan who brought us a pot of tea on arrival. Our bags were taken up to our room while we finished off the tea. Always a relaxed atmosphere, lovely food, wi-fi reaches even the farthest room,really enjoyed the stay,you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007ven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We are regulars to the Pembroke and once again Michael and Alan made us very welcome, with a nice pot of tea on arrival, luggage taken up to our room and a very good lounge to relax in as we unwound from a long car trip. The food was excellent, particularly breakfast, which I feel is on a par with some of the best cruise ships we've been on.
We notice on every visit that something has been upgraded, this time it was our bathroom which had new tiling.
The Pembroke is a real home from home in Blackpool and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

michael and alan were amazing hosts they made us feel so welcome it was like being home from home.our room was excellent and the food was great.we enjoyed our little chats with michael and alan it felt as if we,d known them for years.we will be definitely going back there with our children next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was our first stay at the Pembroke up on arrival michael and alan made us very welcome Michael came out to the car and helped with our cases.
Once in the hotel we were asked if we wanted awarm drink of tea or coffee we have never had this before at any of our stays.
the hotel it self was very clean with many extras in the room like tooth brush and paste.
would recomend this hotel to any one reading this review

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

As usual Michael and Alan gave me the warmest of welcomes, with the kettle going on before I could even drop my bags in the hallway. I have been staying at The Pembroke for a number of years and the standard of everything they do is just superb! This year the en-suite bathroom had been redecorated and came complete with a shower radio! The room was warm throughout the February nights and boasts many extras to make anyones stay a very comfortable one. Alan's breakfast is up to the usual high standard and Michael's homemade marmalade and jams are a treat in themselves. Truly a magical stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianmailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#229 of 861 in Blackpool
68 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 861 in Blackpool
694 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#45 of 861 in Blackpool
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Morgans on the Prom
Morgans on the Prom
#87 of 861 in Blackpool
684 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#11 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
King Edward Hotel
King Edward Hotel
#501 of 861 in Blackpool
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $84 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 8 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing