We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Maples Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maples Hotel
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at the Maples last weekend, very convenient for Mama Mia at the Winter Gardens. Absolutely superb. comfortable rooms, incredible breakfast choice, fantastic sea views, and a bar with a great range of classic whiskeys. Definitely one of the best hotels in Blackpool. Booked again for the Illuminations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Padster034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you very much for posting a review. It's great to get feedback to let us know how we're doing !! Look forward to seeing you again in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 270 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel due to its location, close to the beach and all other tourist attractions in Blackpool. The hosts are really friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Couldn't fault this hotel. We will definitely be coming back to stay next time we are in blackpool.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janlou88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My family stayed here for one night this week on the strength of its trip advisor reviews and it lived up to its billing.
The hosts were first class and helped answer all my questions.
The rooms were clean and tidy, the breakfast is second to none.
Location was ideal for us,within easy reach of tower and away from the hustle and bustle of the golden mile.
I would stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank johnsafc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to write a review, it's a great help. Look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Blackpool has definitely had its day, there are far too many run down hotels and B&B's , the Maples is a much needed breath of fresh air. Friendly without being intrusive hosts, rooms with gorgeous sea views and a breakfast that could not be surpassed. It is located at the much quieter, less brash end of the promenade, a quick 10 minute tram journey has you at the Pleasure Beach and the hotel is located only 5 minutes from the station in a taxi (about £6).
Excellent value and a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wishfultraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you very much for writing a review, we appreciate your taking the time and yes, we agree this is really the quieter part of Blackpool, yet close to all the Town has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to all my friends & family without exception, the hotel was clean, the welcome was very friendly & the location far enough away from any real noise but close enough to get to the nightlife in 10 mins.
I felt poorly on my stay & all I can say is Dave was brilliant & helped us all through the pain.
Will definitely be going back.

Paul & Penny White

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pen_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I hope you are 100% well again. We appreciate all reviews. Helps us to know that we are hopefully "getting it right". Look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely fantastic the owners are lovely my little boy really took to Dave or Andy as he kept calling him haha great room gorgeous breakfast tram stop right across the road so away from the hustle and bustle but literally 5mins away from everything was perfect location they couldn't of looked after us any better thank you for the best stay I could've wished for was the best birthday break ever will be returning for sure! From Jo Tom and little JJ :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your great review, and taking the time to do it in a busy world doubles its' worth. Dave or Andy, I'll happily answer to either !! Look forward to seeing you all again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel lived up to all the reviews we had a fantastic holiday. The warm greeting we had from Ted the moment we arrived and the real hospitality extended by Dave one of the other owners has ensured we will go nowhere else when we return to Blackpool. We have young children and they were made to feel so welcome in the lounge and bar area and we enjoyed our evenings relaxing taking in.the beautiful sea view. It really felt home from.home and a little haven after the hustle and bustle of our busy days. The family room.was lovely, very spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. The breakfast was superb catering to all diets and nothing was a problem in terms of what we wanted. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we look forward to seeing you for the illumination as we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Family room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your super review, it's very much appreciated, and good to know that we have satisfied guests. If anything was amiss we want to know that too, so that we can correct for the future. Look forward to seeing you in the "Lights"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
897 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,297 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,328 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Hotel

Address: 8 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $80 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maples Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront hotel with all bedrooms en suite, licensed bar with a luxurious sun lounge with great views over the Irish Sea. The hotel has been completely refurbished in the summer of 2013 Multi channel televisions in all rooms. Free wifi in public areas. Limited on site parking, with street and inexpensive public parking at 150 mtrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maples Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing