We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool break”

The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel
Ranked #314 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Blackpool break”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a couple of enjoyable days. Great value for money.Room good, service great, we were only couple having breakfast which was fantastic. The owner Kas asked what time we would like it and it was made perfectly. Good location at South Pier. Will visit again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    26
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
54
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just an overnight stay but would definitely go back. Clean and very very friendly, couldnt have been nicer,and what a way to start the day than with a lovely English breakfast and lots of smiles.If you can not manage stairs, there is no lift but this is the only drawback.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moron53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and found the location, service and breakfast to be very good with clean facilities. We booked a family room and stayed in room 5, the size was fine with bunk beds a double bed and plenty of cupboard space. Our gripes were that the shower/toilet room was very small with a noisy fan, mattresses on beds uncomfortable, our 6 year old even complained to us and there was no bedside light beside the double bed although there was another light with cord above the bunk beds? We would recommend but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenaJPSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Friday to Monday to celebrate my birthday. Lovely warm welcome. The room was a bit small but done us fine. Very clean room and en-suite. Freeview on telly. The breakfast was served with the biggest smile and was great. We ate in the onsite restaurant and were delighted we did. Some of the best Indian food we have ever tasted. We stayed in room 2. Beware of the creaky floorboard as you get out of bed. Lol. If there is anything I would change in room was just to have a chair to sit on. Kitchens a bit noisy at night but certainly didn't keep us awake and to be fair, we had the window wide open. Will definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family and hope to return in the future. Location is great for all transport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faigy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for one night during a flying visit to Blackpool. Found reviews to be true, very clean, immaculate room, ours freshly decorated and tastefully in white with red accessories. The bed was comfortable and plenty of room for your belongings. Lots of tea, coffee, milk and sugar, not like some that they put just enough for the time you are staying. Bars of soap in the shower and also towels supplied together with sachets of shower gel. The walls of the rooms are quite thin but then that is normal for a terraced house which has been converted to a guest house. The breakfast was plentiful, a selection of cereals to help yourself with orange juice. Tea/Coffee served fresh to your table together with rack of toast. You then ordered your cooked breakfast when you wanted it. This was served until 9am.

Owners very friendly and I imagine anything you needed they would do their upmost to please you :)

Room Tip: Ask for room on the back maybe if a choice, as close to the front and South Pier so their maybe some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last night with 4 friends and very pleasantly surprised to find this hotel was a little gem of a place. Immaculate Hotel with very friendly owners and very good value fir money. Our room was quite small with a good sized en suite and had tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was excellent and would recommend it to anyone if you can get in as very popular and I now know why! Thank you for a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for two nights & what a lovely place to rest your head! Right next to the pleasure beach or easy enough to jump on the tram to tower, sea life etc. Welcomed & shown to room in no time at all. Room is adequate size(2adults & 1 5year old) after all you are only sleeping not spending duration in your room! Room & en suite was immaculate, crisp White sheets perfectly made & clean towels. Breakfast just what you expect to start you off for the day! Will return if back to Blackpool in the future & have already recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharkey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#90 of 856 in Blackpool
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawkes Hotel
Hawkes Hotel
#266 of 856 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Granville Hotel - Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel

Property: The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel
Address: 8 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel located very close the South Pier, home of the Laughing Donkey bar. The Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle, Casino and not forgeting the beach, are only 2 minutes walk. So why not come and stay with Hardesh and Santosh Paul at The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel with 14 rooms all with ensuites, colour tv and tea/coffee making facilities. You'll be guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome. SORRY NO STAGS/HENS PARTIES ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing