We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value For Money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Rose Holiday Flats
Ranked #27 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in flat number 6, right at the top of the house. It was nice & spacious, but then there were only the three of us. The flat was very complete; full kitchen, nice shower, separate toilet area with sink, TV, etc.

As mentioned in other reviews, the flats are very convenient for everything near the South Pier. It’s a quiet area as well; at least it was in October. The bedroom of this flat is at the rear of the property anyway, away from the road. We can also recommend the 'Lemon Top' cafe nearby for an excellent breakfast!

One of the very few negative things I can think of is the bed settee in the living room. We found it uncomfortable to sit on and there is only one other comfortable chair. We didn't use it as a bed, but I can't imagine it would be comfortable for sleeping either.

Owners Jean & David are most friendly and very helpful. They're doing very well with these flats and got a great little business going. Just look at the reviews. Well done to them!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrawScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our flats. So very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. I agree the bed settee has been a problem the last month or so - the new futon (bought May) did not last too long but that has been sorted now and hopefully all will be well for 2013! I wish a lovely Christmas and a very happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

These apartments are in an excellent location for the South Pier,Pleasure Beach & Sandcastle pool just 5 minutes walk.
Jean & David are very helpful & friendly. The apartments are spotless with everything you need for a holiday.

Lynne

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneK07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

So very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back. Thank you for taking the trouble to post your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our first stay at the red rose and in blackpool. We chose it as it looked morden and well priced and we had read the reveiws. It was the best choice! Our hosts were lovely, parking was easy the accomerdation was modern very clean and quiet. Everything was within reach at this location and at the red rose there was pleanty of tourish information there for us to look at. The shower was lovely and hot and very comfy beds. We would definetly go back to red rose being our best holiday in ages =) thanks alot x

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myduke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your very kind review, prospective guests do take notice especially when they hear it from the holiday maker's point of view so many thanks for that. We always say our aim is to ensure our guests are happy and enjoy their stay at Red Rose and it is really good to hear that you did enjoy your stay here! Very happy to hear that you enjoyed Blackpool in general and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

the red rose holiday flats are well maintained, clean with great parking facilities and comfortable beds what more could you ask from holiday flats.... i stayed with my husband and daughter we had a great time, it is centrally located in the south shore area of blackpool with the pleasure beach and south pier on your doorstep (to other families staying we would definately recommend the laughing donkey family bar on south pier).... david and jean couldnt be more attentive to their guests and make u feel very welcomed and would do anything for you we will definately be back thanks again david & jean xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your great review, we are very pleased you had such a good time and that you found the flat comfortable. All we really want is for our guests to be happy and leave here feeling satisfied.
Pleased you have booked with us again to see the illuminations next month - they are fab! Look forward to seeing you all very soon.
Jean and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

this is our third year we stayed at redrose and it wont be our last,the flats are spotlessly clean with everything you need are supplied like condiments,washing up liquid,cloths,dish cloths and bathroom stuff,jean and david are a lovely couple and are allways there to greet you,thanks again for a lovely stay. carol & jessie.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a brilliant review. Our aim is to try and please our guests and make their stay enjoyable, so very good to hear you enjoyed yours. Thank you also for leaving the flat so, so clean! Hope to see you both next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just got back from a stay here and the flat was very clean, and very modern. Beds very comfy and bunk beds great too. The most you will pay for electric is a pound for 3 nights. Good location, few minutes walk to the beach, waterpark and pleasure beach. Hosts are lovely people who obviously care a great deal about their business.

Room Tip: For a family with young kids get the large family room at the back, room 3 i think it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionaoroarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your very kind revue, it was good of you to take the time to do this - so many of our guests come through repeat bookings, recommendation and now via Trip Advisor reviews so a positive one is good news. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights, Lovely room up to date, and extremely clean.. Very comfortable bed and flat screen tv with freeview. Jean and David are lovely people. I will definitely be coming back here again. Thank you for a lovely stay :) x

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for a super review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - that is all we ask. We hope to see you again - either the two of you or with your families next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waverley House Apartments
Waverley House Apartments
#81 of 133 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#111 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rose Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rose Holiday Flats

Address: Red Rose 54 Station Road | South Shore Area Of Blackpool, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Rose Holiday Flats where we offer a variety of excellent accommodation for our guests, from studios for two persons to family flats. All our holiday apartments are self-contained and are tastefully furnished and equipped with your comfort and enjoyment in mind. Our service is first class and our aim is to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. Red Rose is situated in one of the most popular locations in Blackpool, adjacent to the south pier with all the holiday attractions and the beach within easy reach. As an added bonus we also have parking for each flat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing