We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Rose Holiday Flats
Ranked #28 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewed August 25, 2012

this is our third year we stayed at redrose and it wont be our last,the flats are spotlessly clean with everything you need are supplied like condiments,washing up liquid,cloths,dish cloths and bathroom stuff,jean and david are a lovely couple and are allways there to greet you,thanks again for a lovely stay. carol & jessie.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a brilliant review. Our aim is to try and please our guests and make their stay enjoyable, so very good to hear you enjoyed yours. Thank you also for leaving the flat so, so clean! Hope to see you both next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just got back from a stay here and the flat was very clean, and very modern. Beds very comfy and bunk beds great too. The most you will pay for electric is a pound for 3 nights. Good location, few minutes walk to the beach, waterpark and pleasure beach. Hosts are lovely people who obviously care a great deal about their business.

Room Tip: For a family with young kids get the large family room at the back, room 3 i think it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionaoroarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your very kind revue, it was good of you to take the time to do this - so many of our guests come through repeat bookings, recommendation and now via Trip Advisor reviews so a positive one is good news. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights, Lovely room up to date, and extremely clean.. Very comfortable bed and flat screen tv with freeview. Jean and David are lovely people. I will definitely be coming back here again. Thank you for a lovely stay :) x

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for a super review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - that is all we ask. We hope to see you again - either the two of you or with your families next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Had a wonderful stay, we arrived on Sunday the 30th of October and departed on Friday the 4th of October. When we arrived Jean a David where there to greet us a brilliant couple with brilliant apartments. The apartment was spotlessly clean, also we had a flat screen TV not the box ones you see in the pictures. The decor is more than up to date, and fully furnished with all the utensils and equipment you need. The reclining chairs are brilliant as well great to chill out on if you fancy a night in. The Bathroom is lovely and power shower works brilliantly. The apartment is only a ten min walk from pleasure beach and there is a tram stop at the bottom of the road. There are some real dives in Blackpool but this is a hidden gem I highly recommend it to anyone. Also the walk along clevelys beach was brilliant on the way home thanks for the advice Jean.

From Jonathon and Amy.

Room Tip: A top floor would be a good choice as if the people above you have kids you do here them running abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Really glad we stopped at the Red Rose. Jean and David are lovely people who cant do enough for you. My husband and I stayed on the ground floor and it was a spotlessly clean modern flat with everything you need.
Had a great weekend and will definately be going back for another stay!!
Thanks again Zoe & Vernon from Darwen

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank zoe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Me and my partner stayed during october of this year and we were shocked at how nice and clean everything was, also Jean and David are really nice people thanks for our lovely stay we will be coming back at some point next year paul n stephanie from sheffield

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanieandpaul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

So glad we found red rose. all we needed and more in a great location. Jean and david very friendly and helpful, flat was lovely. Definetly one we will go back to.

Room Tip: microwave in flat, not all flats give you this bonus.owners live on site but give you freedom to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley1960009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rose Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rose Holiday Flats

Address: Red Rose 54 Station Road | South Shore Area Of Blackpool, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Rose Holiday Flats where we offer a variety of excellent accommodation for our guests, from studios for two persons to family flats. All our holiday apartments are self-contained and are tastefully furnished and equipped with your comfort and enjoyment in mind. Our service is first class and our aim is to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. Red Rose is situated in one of the most popular locations in Blackpool, adjacent to the south pier with all the holiday attractions and the beach within easy reach. As an added bonus we also have parking for each flat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing