We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveler rating
561
397
188
60
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
561
397
188
60
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop pleasure beach sea view family room lovely hotel sofa bed buffet style shower cubicle reception staff self service tea and coffee stayed here for one night food was lovely evening meal clean hotel my mum main attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

I purchased a deal off wowcher for a xmas present for my mohter.
unforuantely due to illness she couldnt attend on the original date.The hotel were amazing, i had emails from suzie and Gemma who not only honored the booked AFTER the expiry date but booked it for a bank holiday weekend at no extra cost.
I purchased a bottle of champagne for the room which was chilled waiting for us and the room was lovely and clean.
Hotel was close enough to action but far enough away not to be noisy.
Dont believe the reviews on the menu because i was amazed by the selection and pricing. considering i am prob most picky person ever.
Breakfast was fab each day and included in cost.
staff couldnt do enough
we will return again without a doubt and hopefully the weather will be as good as this bank holiday.
Parking limited but plenty of options at low cost.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyjh421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

good breakfast but the paid meals are not so good-dont book dinner. rooms very good. entertainment also good- but not much of it. there was a party of blind people during our stay id say 90% of the bookings. They treat their guests like children as the entertainment finishes at 10. what a let down- every night was an early night.we ordered surloin steak for dinner ,which finished on our plates as balls of semi chewed meat. it was tough.for a surloin

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank jamescowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Have just spent 4 days at this hotel staying with an over 50's group club. The hotel is situated 2.5 miles from the centre of the town but is easily accessed by the tram or bus which run regularly.
We found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and spacious, with coffee and tea facilities. The dining room is very nice and the food ample with a good variety.
There is a bar area and entertainment area where we enjoyed bingo quizzes and singers.
Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank frenshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

I have just visited this hotel for a five day break. My visit was excellent. This Hotel is very well run with pleasant staff and quality food. It is very well situated for all the attractions but in a quiet location. The rooms are neat and tidy.
Thank you to everyone for making this first visit and not the last a very enjoyable time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

my mum booked for me and her as a break the hotel was so so lovely .lovely clean rooms.very friendly staff .I would recommend the food in the hotel was so nice carnt waite to go back soon .a nice little walk to the shops and pleasure beach

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ayeshaw992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews