We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Welcoming”
Review of The Carousel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Carousel Hotel
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean & Welcoming”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here with friends on Saturday 14th June. I was lucky enough to have a single room with a sea view. The room was immaculate with all home comforts & a very comfy bed, We found the staff to be friendly and helpful at all times, and they coped with a busy Sunday morning breakfast efficiently & politely. Would definitely stay here again if returning to Blackpool

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    321
    145
    45
    31
See reviews for
394
301
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I travelled to Blackpool with my granny and family for grannies birthday, we wanted a clean, quiet and friendly hotel which is exactly what we got.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, with the choice of a sea view. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and tasty. Fresh orange p, coffee and plenty to choose from.

I paid £68 per room. The hotel is in the south promenade, which is the quiet area although a tram stop to the north promenade is across the road about five stops away.

Would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keefdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Booked this Hotel for just the Saturday and have to say it was very good.
The staff were very helful, the rooms were immacualte and the breakfast was excellent.
Would definetely recommend this hotel.
There is no swimming pool or Leisure centre but can't submit this review without rating the swimming pool or Leisure centre below (needs looking at trip advisor)

Room Tip: Maybe not on the front, excellent sea views though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkDWilson, Managing Director at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for your review and in particular your feedback regarding our staff and the high standard of accommodation. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Blackpool. Many thanks and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just the 1 night after Rod concert and for £60 could not fault . Great late night bar for a night cap.
Breakfast efficiently served by a well organised team and the food was adequate. Would not hesitate to stay here again, thanks guys and gals.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbytheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Disgusting, myself and my husband stayed here for one night 20th of june, on arrival to our room I opened the wardrobe door to put our coats in only to find a pair of soiled mens underwear, I went to reception to tell them and was laughed at by the 2 receptionists on duty. A supervisor then arrived and her reaction was to offer us a complimentary meal that evening, as we had gone to blackpool to watch the Rod Stewart concert which didn't finish till 10.30 it seemed a ridiculous gesture. We definately will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrinnelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkDWilson, Managing Director at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear valued guest, we thank you for your visit and review of the Carousel. We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at our hotel and that there were clearly parts of your stay we could have improved upon. We will of course investigate the points you have raised and address these as necessary. We take on board all feedback from our guests and it is always very much appreciated. We are sorry to hear your comments regarding the initial handling of the matter as was reported to the hotel reception, as this certainly very much out of character. Again, we apologise sincerely for how this single, yet very unfortunate and unusual issue shaped your entire view of your stay. Should you return to Blackpool again, we would be delighted to have the opportunity to prove our quality of service to you and to also address the unfortunate perception you experienced on this particular occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed overnight recently on business and this is quite a nice hotel. A good sized double bedroom, well decorated and in good condition and a bargain at £50. The TV screen is very small but was ok for overnight. Its position may not suit many as it is away from the main attractions but its nice and quiet with roadside parking outside.

Evening meal was pretty good although menu choice is just fairly classic dishes. Would be nice to see some good fish dishes in a seaside hotel, not just Scampi or fish and chips!!

There was some problem with noise during the evening as many of the rooms surround an open central core. As it was warm, many rooms had windows open and the noise was very loud with children screaming etc but disappeared around 10.00. A bit frustrating as I had asked for a quiet room.

Breakfast is buffet style and pretty good although the toast is kept warm under heat lamps so would probably be a bit cold after a while. I was in as soon as they opened and the food was fresh and warm. Staff were friendly and helpful and overall not a bad stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the outside, not in the central core
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U4157QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the weekend for a family break for 1 night. Was a bit nervous after some of the reviews on here but we were very impressed by the hotel. The family room we stayed in was clean, very spacious and modern. It had a lovely sea view too. We had an evening meal at the hotel and the food was of a very high standard with reasonably priced bottles of wine too.
A much nicer hotel than most in blackpool and we liked the fact that it was away from the busy main area of blackpool having two young children with us.
We would definitely stay in the hotel again if we were to get a similar deal again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,968 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
490 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 69 in Blackpool
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carousel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carousel Hotel

Property: The Carousel Hotel
Address: 663-671 New South Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#27 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Carousel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully refurbished Carousel is the highest AA rated 3 star hotel in Blackpool. Situated five minutes from Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the hotel is ideally located on the South Promenade, near to all of Blackpool’s attractions - but far enough away from the bustle of Blackpool's famous Golden Mile to offer a relaxing, refreshing and high quality experience. Our Cafe Bar 663 serves both breakfast and an extensive menu for all-day dining, alongside its bar facility and 24 hour room service. We have 22 family rooms all with DVD players and an extensive library of DVDs for the children available to loan with our compliments. The hotel also has nightly entertainment during the summer months alongside Cafe Bar kids activities, subject to seasonality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Carousel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carousel Blackpool Hotel Blackpool
The Carousel Hotel Blackpool
Carousel Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing