We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carousel Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Headlands(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldorf(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Colwyn Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stuart Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveler rating
496
355
168
53
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
496
355
168
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoppleasure beachsea viewwedding partyfamily roomsofa bedlovely hotelkids clubbuffet styleshower cubiclereception staffself servicequiet areastayed here for one nighttea and coffeeevening mealfood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

we stayed here on 9th nov 2013 for one night to vist the pleasure beach for it's late night opening.the hotel is easy to find and has plenty of free parking either in the car park or just outside. we were able to check in an hour early. the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean.
our room was 114 on the first floor just above the main door. it had a double bed and a sofa bed but still plenty of room . it had a hairdryer, safe, towels and toiletries and we had a sea view that we paid extra for. bathroom a bit on the small side but good power shower and plenty of hot water. we returned from the pleasure beach at midnight to find there was a function on and it was very noisy , we got to our room and could hear the music so my husband went down and asked when it was finishing as we had choosen this hotel because it was supposed to be quiet. the music stopped at half past midnight but for the next hour is was still noisy as people were leaving. then you can hear next door's baby crying . the beds were comfy and slept well but come about 6.30am - 7am the kids upstairs decided to get up and there was the sound of running around till they went to breakfast at 8 . bit unfair when you like to have a lie in on holiday.
breakfast was buffet style and was busy when we got there but had a table ready but had to wait for the queue to go down but then had to join it anyway. after that it got very busy and people had to go through to the function room to eat but still had to queue for food , past our table , not very nice when you are trying to eat. it didn't seem to have the space for the number of bedrooms.
if I stayed here again I would ring and ask for an upstairs room.

Room Tip: ask for a room upstairs to avoid noise
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkDWilson, Managing Director at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Carousel; we are delighted that you enjoyed your room facilities. We are sorry that you experienced some noise disturbance. Whilst the hotel is situated in a relatively quiet location we do cater for all types of guest including young families. However, we would be happy to accommodate your needs as best possible to ensure that you are situated in the quietest part of the hotel, as it is of the utmost importance to us that all of our guests enjoy their stay. Please do contact us directly prior to your next visit to Blackpool to arrange this, when we hope to see you at the Carousel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in dozens of hotels and b&b's in blackpool and this was the best yet, my wife, I and two children aged 3 and 6 went for one night to see the illuminations, arrived quite late on Friday night due to bad traffic but were greeted with a smile and quickly checked in no problems, the room was large (number 212) had a sea view and was perfectly clean the bathroom had a shower cubicle and was plenty big enough despite other reviews I'd read beforehand, it had tea and coffee facilities and a flat screen tv, the kids loved their "novelty" pull out sofa bed and our double bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was well executed with a large choice of cereals or toast with jams and marmalades for the children and a self service full English for us, I thought I'd had every combination of fry ups possible over the years but the deep fried poached eggs were a new one to me and I wish I'd had a chance to stay two nights to try them again. We weren't around for the evenings entertainment but speaking to people at the bar I was told it was very good. All in all I'll never have to look at options of were to stay when I visit blackpool next I'll be going directly to the carousel keep it up folks 10/10.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkDWilson, Managing Director at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Carousel, in particular your kind words regarding the bedroom and the breakfast. Our team work hard to provide our guests with the highest standard of customer care as possible and we are happy that you found the room and hotel so hospitable. We look forward to welcoming your family again on your next trip to Blackpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just had a good weekend at the Carousel stayed 3 nights; Staff very friendly and made you feel very welcome,Room clean with nice modern bathroom.There was a wedding on the Saturday but as we were on the 3rd floor through the dining room we did not experience any noise.Food was good excellent choice on self service restaurant breakfast.
Would stay again good value for money.
Only problem is parking but this is normal in Blackpool when it is a school holiday time and lights are still on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed one night only .We were greeted by friendly staff. The room was very modern and very clean with a lovely tiled bathroom. Shampoo, shower gel, soap provided plus tea coffee etc. Quiet area but a tram stop across the road for easy access into Blackpool .Thank You to all the staff for a lovely stay and will return in the future.

Room Tip: Some rooms have sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I and partner arrived at hotel early.
The hotel staffs was very good .They let
Us in room early as it was ready.
We were on third floor. It was like a maze trying to find our room. Not all room numbers were on the wall.
So it was a struggle every time we left the room. Anyway we arrived in room, first impressions it was a lovely room.
Then we needed bathroom.
Well it was a small room. You had to get dry in the bedroom after shower rather than. The bathroom also had to have the bathroom door open while you brushed your teeth. Or when my partner shaved. toilet roll holder was high up to reach. Lucky the towel heater was not on other wise you could have a burn. there was a wedding on .so when we came down stairs looking for reception .twice we where told to go back up stairs and go down another way. there should be signs stating you not allowed in that part of hotel when wedding is on.The beds very comfy.
Also we where woken at 6.30 by the people in next room .Very loud people.
We went down for the continental breakfast that was stated .What a pleasant surprise
Tinned fruit and full English hot breakfast cereal toast yogurt choice of 4 juices
So all in all was ok .But we will not be going again
We spent most of the afternoon and part of evening out .so not all break ruined

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACQUI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews