We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!!!!!”
Review of The Wilton

The Wilton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wilton
Ranked #215 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay here!!!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Booked last minute trip for our anniversary having had an 'interesting' hotel last tine u scoured trip advisor for a hotel that would not involve having me having to bring my own flash wipes and bleach. Saw the great reviews and whenwe arrived were not disappointed. Arrived before check
in time in horrendous weather but June and Andrew were so welcoming,. Parking was easy outside the hotel even on a Saturday. Room was modern, spacious with clean. Crisp bedding and decor that didn't date back to the early 30's like many Blackpool b&bs. The hotel has it's own bar and pool table which unfortunatley didn't allow me to win. The hotel

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomibuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

An oasis in Blackpool.
We were well looked after by June and Andrew.
If you are looking for something special at a very reasonable cost, …..look no further.
It is away from the louts and does not accept stag or hen parties.
Just one road away from the sea front.
Parking is easy at the front of the hotel in Dickson Road opposite Kwik Fit tyres.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctpulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Me and my fiance went to blackppol for the weekend, we dont have anything bad to say about the hotel at all it was great very clean and comfotable, June and Andrew were very friendly and happy to assist us in everyway, the breakfast in the morning was fabulous. We would definetaly go back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura2010Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Wirral
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Three friends and I booked this hotel for one night for a short break. We arrived just before noon and were greeted warmly by the owners June and Andrew. They went out of their way to help us, nothing was too much trouble even putting our clothes in the tumble drier after an afternoon at the Pleasure Beach and phoning for taxis. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the beds were extremely comfortable. The full english breakfast was excellent and served piping hot. I would certainly not hesitate to reccommend this hotel to anybody and will definitely be booking again next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWirralChrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Very good value for money. Me, my boyfriend and 2friends stayed here last weekend for a birthday weekend. June and Andrew were very welcoming and helpful, taking care of our bags whilst we enjoyed our last day in blackpool. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we got an excellent breakfast in the morning.
Blackpool is known for run down b&bs- this is definately not one of them.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller8885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2009

I have been to Blackpool quite a few times.....but the other places i've stayed in don't even come close to the Wilton Hotel. Infact i don't think i have ever stayed anywhere so friendly and comfortable.
The room was lovely and cosy.....there was plenty of room, and the hotel was very clean and welcoming, Lovely lounge and dining room. Really felt like you could just go into the lounge and relax anytime you liked. Went into the bar a few times, nice and quiet to sit and have a few drinks in. The breakfasts/dinners were excellent (Andrew is a fantastic cook....don't miss his scrambled eggs at breakfast!!)
We were made to feel completely at home by the owners Andrew and June, i was sad when it was time to go home! I will definately be staying there anytime i go back to Blackpool. If you would like to stay somewhere cozy, comfortable, clean and friendly then choose the Wilton Hotel on Dickson Road and you wont be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nab79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Andrew & June were excelent hosts, the rooms were lovely and clean, the food was great. We were made to feel at home and I shall be returning at some stage without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittyhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
454 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#160 of 856 in Blackpool
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Benson Hotel
Benson Hotel
#118 of 856 in Blackpool
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilton

Property: The Wilton
Address: 108 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilton 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Wilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing