We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wilton

The Wilton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Wilton
Ranked #271 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

Me and my fiance went to blackppol for the weekend, we dont have anything bad to say about the hotel at all it was great very clean and comfotable, June and Andrew were very friendly and happy to assist us in everyway, the breakfast in the morning was fabulous. We would definetaly go back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura2010Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Wirral
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

Three friends and I booked this hotel for one night for a short break. We arrived just before noon and were greeted warmly by the owners June and Andrew. They went out of their way to help us, nothing was too much trouble even putting our clothes in the tumble drier after an afternoon at the Pleasure Beach and phoning for taxis. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the beds were extremely comfortable. The full english breakfast was excellent and served piping hot. I would certainly not hesitate to reccommend this hotel to anybody and will definitely be booking again next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWirralChrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

Very good value for money. Me, my boyfriend and 2friends stayed here last weekend for a birthday weekend. June and Andrew were very welcoming and helpful, taking care of our bags whilst we enjoyed our last day in blackpool. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we got an excellent breakfast in the morning.
Blackpool is known for run down b&bs- this is definately not one of them.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller8885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

I have been to Blackpool quite a few times.....but the other places i've stayed in don't even come close to the Wilton Hotel. Infact i don't think i have ever stayed anywhere so friendly and comfortable.
The room was lovely and cosy.....there was plenty of room, and the hotel was very clean and welcoming, Lovely lounge and dining room. Really felt like you could just go into the lounge and relax anytime you liked. Went into the bar a few times, nice and quiet to sit and have a few drinks in. The breakfasts/dinners were excellent (Andrew is a fantastic cook....don't miss his scrambled eggs at breakfast!!)
We were made to feel completely at home by the owners Andrew and June, i was sad when it was time to go home! I will definately be staying there anytime i go back to Blackpool. If you would like to stay somewhere cozy, comfortable, clean and friendly then choose the Wilton Hotel on Dickson Road and you wont be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nab79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

Andrew & June were excelent hosts, the rooms were lovely and clean, the food was great. We were made to feel at home and I shall be returning at some stage without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kittyhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2008

Great cosy little Hotel not too far from Town. Good parking outside but safer to put your mirrors in. Room was functional for one person to move around at a time just like all of the Hotels in Blackpool in this price bracket.. En Suite was cosy. Great power shower. Do not take too much luggage as not much space to store cases etc but we don't travel light anyway. Not sure about house rules about taking own alcohol in - good job we did not get frisked!! Did not like the communal dining table. This was a first for us to sit as a couple on a table of 8 literally rubbing shoulders and elbows with our fellow room mates - I was hanging on at the end as the guy next me liked his space!
Breakafast was good and the owners Andrew and June are very friendly and good hosts. Overall good and in context this is a good place to stay considering the price you pay. Would stay again as long as they give us breakfast in bed!

  • Liked — Owners
  • Disliked — Shared Dining table
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MidAgeTravellers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallasey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2008

we booked a short break at the Wilton... Room nice and clean
Food superb..... the owners very friendly ... nothing too much trouble in order to make you feel welcome ...

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank pulse2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#70 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#169 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Benson Hotel
Benson Hotel
#133 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilton

Property: The Wilton
Address: 108 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilton 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Wilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing