We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of The Wilton

The Wilton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wilton
Ranked #283 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stockport
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here a few weeks ago for 1 night for a gig. June and Andrew make you feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was lovely. There was lots of parking on the street outside the hotel which is free. The four poster bed didnt quite live up to expectations and is not worth the extra money. You are not allowed take away food in your room which one girl in are party was not to happy about as she loves a pizza back in her room after a night out and it was hard work for me and her husband to talk her out of taking a pizza back at 2am. Personally i prefer bigger hotels where you have a bit more privacy but if you like a homely feel to a hotel then this is your place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scfc1Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    16
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Couldn't fault this hotel, owners were really friendly & helpful. Lots of nice touches that more expensive hotels don't provide like hot choc & biscuits in the room, lovely little flat screen tv on wall etc. Very clean & would definitely return & recommend to others. Parking was fine outside the hotel & even though it's a fairly busy road our room was on the front & we didn't hear traffic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at The Wilton for one night during October half term with our teenage son and daughter. Parking was easy and free on the side of the road. We received a very warm welcome from June and Andrew. Our family room and en-suite bathroom were spotlessly clean and big enough to accommodate us all. The Hotel was quiet and warm in the evening, just what you need after a long day seeing the sights of Blackpool. Breakfast is served between 8.45 am and 9.30 am and there are plently of choices to suit all family members. Highly recommended and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed at The Wilton With 2 Friends, We Were Visiting For A Night Out! We arrived and parked just over the road free of charge (other friends had to pay at other hotels) June and Andrew made us feel welcome the second we walked through the door. As we were 3 young girls June advised us and she was really friendly and made us feel extreamly comfortable! Our room was clean and beds were very comfortable. We got back late into the night but found the hotel fine as it was in a central location(not far from the night life!) The next morning we had breakfast which was top standard! I would recomend this hotel to anyone as its worth the price,clean,friendly and brill location!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareHeighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Fab B&B, great welcome and June and Andrew couldnt be nicer!
Clean comfortable room and a great breakfast for the morning after.
The hotel bar is really well stocked and good prices, great for a drink before hitting the town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeymooners_Sept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

The owners of this hotel are salt of the earth, honest, lovely people. They work incredibly hard to run the B&B and keep everyone who stays there happy. Nothing is too much trouble and all service is with a warm, genuine smile. Blackpool isn't the easiest place to find good lodgings - this little place is clean, warm, and does a good breakfast. The scrambled eggs are great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMcCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Booked last minute trip for our anniversary having had an 'interesting' hotel last tine u scoured trip advisor for a hotel that would not involve having me having to bring my own flash wipes and bleach. Saw the great reviews and whenwe arrived were not disappointed. Arrived before check
in time in horrendous weather but June and Andrew were so welcoming,. Parking was easy outside the hotel even on a Saturday. Room was modern, spacious with clean. Crisp bedding and decor that didn't date back to the early 30's like many Blackpool b&bs. The hotel has it's own bar and pool table which unfortunatley didn't allow me to win. The hotel

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomibuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.0 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
499 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#151 of 860 in Blackpool
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilton

Property: The Wilton
Address: 108 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilton 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Wilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing