We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be going back”
Review of The Bedford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bedford Hotel
Ranked #134 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“will be going back”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

just back from a 3 night stay at this hotel and would like to say that it was excellent value updated on arrival to half board food great staff cannot do enough for you will be going back the pool was very good and very clean tram stop just a short walk from hotel if you want a good hotel then this is the one

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay again with us, myself and all the staff really do try to make guests stay most enjoyable, and if we can be of any assistance we will do our best to help. We look forward to welcoming you back. Once again thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    200
    75
    39
    40
See reviews for
141
267
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

this hotel is just ok stayed here for 3 nights,couid do with a revamp very much out of date but on the poss side does have a car park the staff are very nice and the food is good,will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
I am sorry to hear the guests only thought their stay was ok; we do try and make guests stay most enjoyable. We completely redecorate the whole inside and outside of the hotel every couple of years and make repairs and touch ups as an when needed, New Bedroom Carpets are laid every couple of years also! I am pleased the guests found the food good and the staff very nice. If the guests would like to return to the hotel, I will ensure their stay is to our highest of standards. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend break August bank holiday 2013. The hotel was fully booked and car parking was a bit like musical chairs but thanks to the receptionist acting as a parking valet, it wasn't a problem. The hotel is situated right on the promenade about a 10 min. walk to the tower. The room we had was small but clean (top floor facing inland) with a flat screen TV. and tea/coffee making facilities. The dining room and bar are situated in the basement and the lovely heated pool is on the ground floor. Breakfast was good and the bar comfortable to relax in. Enjoyed stay at hotel, The only slight negative being the small lift which could be a problem for elderly or very young as the sliding metal grille door has a strong spring,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, myself and all the staff really do try to make guests stay most enjoyable, and if we can be of any assistance we will do our best to help. I will pass on your kind comments to other members of staff. I am pleased you took full use of the swimming pool. I apologises over the Lift grille, this has to be quite strong for safety reasons, children are not supposed to be allowed in the lift without being accompanied by an adult and we do assist the elderly where possible, but please accept my apologises. We look forward to welcoming you back. Once again thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wem, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you want a budget hotel but still want cleanliness then this hotel is for you. My friend and I were a little sceptical at the prices we paid but were very pleasantly surprised. We took a short break to sight see and loved the hotel, the room was a bigger one than we booked, the food was good and the rooms and bathroom were very clean. The beds were a little lumpy but I slept regardless. The pool was lovely and warm and again clean. Its ideally located away from all the noise but not to far to walk, 15 min walk to the tower! The staff were extremely helpful. If we ever return to Blackpool we will be using this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay again with us, myself and all the staff really do try to make guests stay most enjoyable, and if we can be of any assistance we will do our best to help. I am pleased you took full advantage of the indoor swimming pool and you enjoyed our food. We look forward to welcoming you back. Once again thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just got back from a 2 night stay at this hotel. Free parking a bonus. Room very clean but dated and it was really hot despite having the fan on all night and the window wide open. Lovely pool. Quiet hotel - would return

Room Tip: Room 212 too warm - maybe because its above the pool and sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tixi181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you used the Swimming Pool & Sauna, We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed in this fab hotel last year with my grandparents for a week and the food was excellent for breakfast and evening meal. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The pool was great. Great bar. The only down point is the lift.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, myself and all the staff do try our best to make a guests stay more relaxing and enjoyable, since your visit we have made improvements to our lift. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My partner myself and my son stayed here for a long weekend, I thought the rooms were very good and the swimming pool was a bonus for me and my boy, breakfast was good and the bar was ideal for meeting our friends, I will definitely come back and recommend The Bedford.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for you compliments, I am pleased your son enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and all enjoyed yourselves. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
862 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#50 of 73 in Blackpool
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedford Hotel

Property: The Bedford Hotel
Address: 298 - 300 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the finest positions on Blackpool's exclusive North Promenade, the 42 bedroomed Bedford is the ideal base for your holiday, just a short walk from the Town Center, North Pier, Blackpool Tower, and within easy reach of Blackpool Pleasure Beach. The Bedford hotel has been awarded a Quality Plus status, Blackpool's highest quality standard, an has been family run for over 50 years, establishing itself as one of the areas best. We have a enviable reputation for first class food and service. Sea view rooms, luxury sea view lounge and a well stocked bar with live entertainment throughout the main season. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, take a well deserved swim in our indoor heated pool, or sit back and relax in the turbo spa or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Bedford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing