We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bedford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$113
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
273
211
83
42
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
211
83
42
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsea viewlovely pooltoastkippersfootball teambit datedlovely hotelpool tablenorth pierbudget hotelexcellent value for moneyfull englishfood was lovelystayed for nightspublic areasshort break
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 655 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

From the moment we arrived it was great, the gentleman on reception was lovely!! We had booked two rooms, the rooms we had were amazing both clean, warm and with a fantasic seaveiw! Our evening meals and breakfast were wonderful, the young dark haired waiter was extremely pleasant and got us everything we needed without any trouble! This hotel is definatly worth every penny! We all had an amazing weekend from start to finish made extra special with our stay with you guys!! Thank you so much we will be back soon for sure! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzi2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we try our best to make guests stay more enjoyable, I am pleased you had an amazing time and enjoyed our Breakfasts and Evening Dinners, If we can be of any assistance we will try our best to go that little bit further. I will pass your comments onto the members of staff. We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This small and modest hotel is a bit careworn but their excellent staff got our food to us piping hot and serving nearly everyone in the hotel at the same time. This was a trip to the Grand National at Aintree and our bus did not turn up the hotel got hold of the tour operator and a replacement bus was sent. Because we did not get our own driver to the Grand National we had no idea when we would be picked up and again very efficiently we were helped. The Bedford Hotel stacked up very well in terms of a good value break Good Work and a big thank you to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View room ours was darkish and at the side. Lower floors have better water pressure.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We really do try our best. I will pass on your comments to all the staff, We look forward to welcoming you back. Once again thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Bedford hotel with my son football team last weekend. I have to say the kids had a great time in and out of the heated swimming pool and playing games in the lounge. The rooms where clean and of a good size for a family for the weekend. Food : served in the hotels dinning room was of a good standard staff very friendly and happy to chat. Walking distance to main shops etc. one down side was the lack of hot water for showers but this could down to hotel being full. All in all a very good hotel and I would stay here again. Thanks to all the staff.⚽

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T41-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, myself and all the staff really do try to make guests stay most enjoyable, and if we can be of any assistance we will do our best to help. I am pleased you used and enjoyed the swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Once again thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay at the Bedford Hotel for the night of the 1st of April as my parents came to visit us from France for Easter and we wanted to take them to the seaside without traveling to Cornwall , also we wanted to show them Blackpool with the pleasure beach , the tower , the arcades etc..

I had made a special request for a sea view room to make it extra special for my parents and to my delight they had given us the 2 rooms with sea view so it was nice that they made the effort for us :)
The rooms are cosy and very comfortable, old fashioned for sure but nothing that a lick of paint can't sort.
The rooms smelled clean and the bedding , bathroom etc.. were spotless. The floors were not hoovered so they were not very clean but hey it wasn't a problem as long as everything else was clean.

The furniture and especially the kettle could do with updating but everything does work fine.
The sea view was amazing.

The location of the hotel is really good , we walked everywhere but to go to pleasure beach I recommend a taxi or Tram but the Trams are quite dear as it is a long walk which would normally be ok but although sunny it was really cold .

The big plus of the hotel is the car park as we were allowed to leave the car there even after w checked out, it saved a lot of trouble finding a car park and saved us a lot as it's around £13 for 24 hours parking in Blackpool, so to have it included in the price was brill.

There is a small bar and a restaurant , we had a drink at the bar , it was quiet but functional.
In the morning we had a full English which was basic but really nice, there was also toast Jams, cereals juice etc.. so plenty. We really cannot complain at all.

Finally to say it is really well situated close enough to everything it is also far enough from the noise of the partygoers therefore it was very quiet and we had a great night sleep.

I would recommend it was really good value

Room Tip: Sea views are worth it , do not hesitate to contact hotel diretly with special request
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy190819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments; we do our best to make your stay more enjoyable. I am pleased you found our rooms cosy and comfortable and can assure you all bedrooms are hoovered daily and that we are constantly painting both the inside and outside of the hotel. Thank you for asking about leaving your car for the day after your check-out, I am pleased we could be of assistance so you could enjoy another day in Blackpool and save you money. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

just back from a football tournament in blackpool with rothes juniors fc this is a great hotel kids loved the swimming pool the meals were great and a good menu to choose from the rooms were clean and the beds were comfy my wife and i have been to blackpool many times but this has to be the best hotel yet also the management gave all the kids an easter egg on the morning we were leaving nice touch would recomend this hotel many thanks from all at rothes juniors fc

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and the children got full use of the swimming pool, it was a really good weekend! Myself and all the staff really do try to make guests stay most enjoyable, and if we can be of any assistance we will do our best to help. We look forward to welcoming Rothes Juniors FC back next year. Once again thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews