We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cedars

Cedars
Ranked #1 of 43 Coffee & Tea in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: FINALIST 2015 - CAFE OF THE YEAR- (North-West Region) Quality coffee shop/cafe.Excellent selection of cakes,sandwiches and more at exceptionally reasonable prices.Luxury interior and surroundings,with cool marble,elegant seating and fantastic service. Outdoor seating available. Breakfast served from 8.15am-1pm.Our food menu finishes at around 3pm,when we would be delighted to offer Coffee, Cakes & toasted goods until closing.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Janice and Mark cannot do enough for you when you visit Cedars.
I am a weight watcher doing the Filling and Healthy diet at the moment. I go in and ask for a crispy crumpet with no butter, with a dry poached egg on top(soaked on a tissue to remove the water) or bacon with the fat cut off, on dry bread. They joke with me and pretend they dread me coming in, but I know what I like and they will do their best to prepare what and how I like my food.
The food is always of the best quality and I cannot recommend them enough.
Cedars is always clean and very hygienic, lots of room and very welcoming.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice A, Owner at Cedars, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Ahhhh Janet ! Mark has just about recovered from you changing your request !

Many thanks for reviewing your to Cedars, and it is lovely that you return to us time, after time.
We take a great pride in serving our valued customers, and in a way that is friendly and homely.

Keeping Cedars in tip-top condition is of paramount importance, and it means such a lot to both of us that you have noticed these things.
Let's hope the wind drops, in time for Monday, when you will be able to confuse Mark again !
With kindest wishes and warmest regards,
Janice & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    7
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, UK
Level Contributor
311 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Pleasant...but ?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Popped in the the other day around lunch time. Very clean, and friendly service; but there was a peculiar background smell which was a little off putting ( disinfectant perhaps ? ).
Ordered a coffee and piece of lemon merangue which was fine. Coffee was just Ok and on the weak side.

Don't know what to think, could be better, but perhaps I found them on a bad day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice A, Owner at Cedars, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello DrMalc.
Many thanks for taking the time to review your trip to Cedars on Monday lunchtime
.I am sorry you did not find the coffee to your personal taste, however should you have mentioned that your wished your coffee to be stronger this could have been sorted in a jiffy, whilst still in the café.
As for the comment about a 'back ground smell'-this has both my husband and I completely bemused, as we do not use disinfectant, and we have no idea what you thought was unpleasant.

DrMalc,you say you 'caught us on a bad day'-what ever you meant by this comment-we do not know. Both of us love our coffee shop, and each day, opening the door and serving our customers, old and new fills us with pride and pleasure.
With best wishes Janice & Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

had a lovely cooked breakfast and coffee at the cedar today Lovely and clean compared to some eateries in Blackpool Will definitely be returning next time I'm in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jgdds6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice A, Owner at Cedars, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello there!
What a lovely, simple, honest review. We will be delighted when you are next in Blackpool to serve you at Cedars once again.
Until then,with warmest wishes Janice & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Had a wonderful afternoon with friends in Cedars this week. First time visiting this café and was very impressed at how lovely it was. Cleanliness was outstanding. The menu looked great but was only meeting friends for a 'quick' coffee so we were not eating. Myself and friends all ordered different drinks, latte, hot chocolate, and tea, The hot chocolate came with all the trimmings cream and marshmallows. Staff were friendly and didn't rush us even though we were not eating. We felt so relaxed we ended up ordering another 'round', never done that in a café before. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADELE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice A, Owner at Cedars, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello AdeleT !
Many thanks for your lovely review of your first trip to Cedars. We are both delighted that you enjoyed your girlie afternoon, with another round !!
It would be lovely if you were to make Cedars your Wednesday treat!
with best wishes Janice & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit ......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and very welcoming. Food and beverages very high quality . Excellent location and good ambience ....

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice A, Owner at Cedars, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Morning Richard C!
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent Cedars visit. We are both so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you seemed to enjoy everything.
We hope you will visit us again very soon, until then
Best wishes
Janice & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing