We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cafe”
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Ranked #1 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Blackpool
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: FINALIST 2015 - CAFE OF THE YEAR- (North-West Region) Quality coffee shop/cafe.Excellent selection of cakes,sandwiches and more at exceptionally reasonable prices.Luxury interior and surroundings,with cool marble,elegant seating and fantastic service. Outdoor seating available. Breakfast served from 8.15am-1pm.Our food menu finishes at around 3pm,when we would be delighted to offer Coffee, Cakes & toasted goods until closing.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Warm welcoming reception, helpful staff and great food and excellent value for money. Will be coming back

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice A, Owner at Cedars, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello there,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Cedars, and we are delighted that you found us to be great value for money, with quality food served, and that you will be returning to us in the future,
Until then, with warmest wishes,
Janice & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    7
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly and warm greeting - wasn't disappointed!!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Early last Sunday morning two friends and myself arrived in Cedar Square looking for somewhere to eat. Being early very few places were open but we were drawn to this smart looking restaurant. Two people were already in and obviously enjoying their meal. My friend's husband ordered three full English breakfasts with coffee. We weren't going to be disappointed! The friendly lady had taken our order at what I can only describe as the most unusual counter we have ever seen.
Whilst we waited the coffee was made in our presence and served by the lady. The coffee (2 latte 1 cappuccino) was the most delicious we have EVER tasted!! Shortly afterwards an appetising meal was served. Freshly cooked NON-GREASY full English consisting of bacon, egg, mushrooms, beans, hash-brown, fried tomato and sausage was gorgeous and we pigged out on 6 slices of brown granary bread toast too which we couldn't finish!
The layout of the chairs and tables specially designed for the restaurant are so laid out that a single diner to as many as a group of 8 (and possibly more) can be coped with together! When we finished we complimented the lady on everything and we left planning our next visit - we left clutching our loyalty cards! Go you wont be disappointed - we WILL BE BACK to quote a movie star!! Fabulous! We don't know if it has a bar, website and we don't know the phone number - but that's because we only found it as we walked passed - prices are more than reasonable!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bisphamkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice A, Owner at Cedars, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello BisphamKid !
What a lovely review you have written after your recent Cedars visit at the weekend.

It is so lovely to know that we are achieving our aim, to give every single visitor a lasting positive experience when they visit Cedars, whether that be for a latte, a hot breakfast or lunch. We are simply delighted that you and your friends chose Cedars and even more delighted that you will be returning, along with your loyalty card !

The décor and coffee bar were bespoke built by my Father-in-Law, and we are very proud of his achievements, and for you to mention the décor in your review means such a lot to us all, as we have worked very hard to create an unusual décor for a Blackpool café !

Mark & I look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Cedars many times in the future,
with kindest regards & best wishes
Janice & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My new favourite cafe in Blackpool”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Was looking for a good place to have breakfast after an overnight stay in Blackpool so had a look on Trip Advisor. Cedars was only a couple of miles away and sounded lovely, we weren't disappointed. We had two full English breakfasts and two lattes, the food was delicious and was presented very well, service was excellent and the surroundings very pleasant. We definitely know where to come next time we're up here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mother-Clanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice A, Owner at Cedars, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello there !
Many thanks for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We pride ourselves on delivering quality food and drinks in a way that we would like to be served ourselves. It means a lot to both my husband & I that you will be making Cedars your place to visit, when you are next in Blackpool.
Thank you once again, Janice & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“If Carlsberg did cafes!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Each time my wife & I go to Blackpool, we now only visit Cedars for coffee. A few weeks ago we decided to have breakfast too and we were not disappointed. It was superb and fantastic value for money. The cafe is very smart inside and as someone else has mentioned, even the toilet is chic! The owners are very friendly and efficient and it is always a pleasure to visit them. If there is a better cafe in Blackpool, we've yet to find it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davegee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice A, Owner at Cedars, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
What a lovely review! The title caption for you review made us smile!
We are both delighted that you have enjoyed Cedars on more that one occasion, and that when you visit Blackpool, Cedars will be your choice for your coffee or breakfast. It means a lot to us, that all our guests enjoy their time with us. Thank you once again,
Looking forward to seeing you again soon,
Best wishes, Janice & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Went here today after recommendation from our friends , have never had such a nice lunch for a long time , it's a must , everything freshly cooked , lovely presented , quality food for reasonable price , owner was very nice and made us feel very welcome ,will be going here more regular , we have the sorrento hotel in Blackpool which is 10 min walk away , so will be recommended my guests to you ,
Wishing you ever success in your business xx

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sorrentohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice A, Owner at Cedars, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello Sorrento Hotel !
Many thanks for taking the time in your busy season, to write a review of your visit to Cedars. Mark & I are delighted that you were recommended to come and visit us, and that you both enjoyed your lunch. We look forward to hopefully welcoming your guests in the near future, along with yourselves when your business allows.
Until next time, with kindest regards and warmest wishes,
Janice & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing