We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real cod” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of C Fresh Fish and Chips

C Fresh Fish and Chips
Ranked #12 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a small family business & are only on lytham road Winter hours open Friday Saturday & Sunday from 4pm till 8pm
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real cod”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Happened upon the foxhall by mistake but was please to see that the fish they serve is really cod and not just "fish", service great but still wondering how 3 bread and butter can be 40 pence, it just does not devide by 3. Not complaining though as the food was really nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cfreshchippy, Manager at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us,It is much appreciated hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    68
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“As good as the reviews said!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Found this on Trip Adviser before going for a day trip to Blackpool. It was highly rated and it lived up to the rating . We had the £7.50 large meal, which wasn't too large. A beautifully cooked fish, fresh chips, tasty mushy peas, a mug of hot tea and a slice of bread and butter. We ate downstairs although there is an upstairs restaurant. The staff are very helpful and service is quick. It is a little further along Lytham Road than"just off the Prom" but well worth the walk.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cfreshchippy, Manager at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us,It is much appreciated hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Every time we go to Blackpool this is the only we have our dinner. Food is always fresh and hot and the service is really good to. The staff are very polite and helpfull..

Helpful?
Thank Simplesimon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cfreshchippy, Manager at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us,It is much appreciated hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent . England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“C Fresh correct name.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My friends and I went to this restaurant for dinner on Sunday 22nd June. My friends had the small portions of fish and chips and my husband and I had the standard, We hadn`t been here before so obviously we were hoping it would be ok, it looked clean so we ventured in to have our lunch. The meals arrived and they looked beautiful. We were not disappointed, the service was great, the meals looked great, and they tasted great. The batter was thin and crisp, the fish was as white as snow truly fresh and well cooked. One thing for sure, next time we visit Blackpool we will definitely be returning to the C Fresh.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank clarkie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cfreshchippy, Manager at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us,It is much appreciated hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two visits in 4 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The fish here is fresh and cooked really well with a very light batter - the small portion was just enough for me - my ambition is to try the moby dick plate. The prices are reasonable and the place is clean and service is efficient. Toilets are downstairs so not ideal for disabled use.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trancesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cfreshchippy, Manager at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us,It is much appreciated hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C Fresh Fish and Chips also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to C Fresh Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing