We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips”

C Fresh Fish and Chips
Ranked #12 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a small family business & are only on lytham road Winter hours open Friday Saturday & Sunday from 4pm till 8pm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Great staff and lovely fish and chips! They also had some great deals on! Would return here again as the food was lovely and they had a great selection food. The restaurant was very clean. Only problem is the toilets are down stairs!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marmarissunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cfreshchippy, Owner at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is much appreciated hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    72
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in Blackpool!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beautiful fish and chips gravy is always lovely and thick just right for me and most others.
Service was fantastic and very quick.
Lovely friendly staff.
Extremely well cleaned.. Spotless!!

I am pleased to say that this will be my regular chips shop when I visit Blackpool!!

Thankyou :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Birth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cfreshchippy, Owner at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us,it is much appreciated ,hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and chips cheers trip advisor”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful chips gorgeous batter on the fish, excellent gravy all round top chippy at 6.25 fish and chips was a little expensive but maybe just what I'm used too

Overall highly reccomended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thumbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cfreshchippy, Owner at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us,it is much appreciated we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocklington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An outstanding fish and chip restaurant and take away - well worth a visit”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you like pure fresh skinless, boneless white fish served with beautiful crispy batter, this is the place for you.

Upon entering you take your seat and when you’re ready, you order at the counter. We ordered fish, chips, mushy peas, bread and butter and coffee twice, jumbo sausage and chips, fish-cake and chips and two soft drinks and the total price was a little over £21.00. That is in my opinion is a good price especially when everything is good quality. They serve large fish but we just had standard and this was still a good 8 inches or so.

“C Fresh” has been awarded the highest score of 5 for food hygiene, this is evident inside, everything is spotless, tables are cleaned almost immediately and if you take a look behind the counter you can see that there is nothing to worry about.

At first when I entered I noticed that all the staff seemed rather young, but I had nothing to worry about the service was impeccable; they were all extremely polite and professional. My only issue with “C Fresh” was that the toilets are down a rather tight set of winding steps which for an able bodied person would be no problem but I'm a little poor on my feet and struggled a little.

Overall view – an outstanding fish and chip restaurant and take away, well worthy of the awards they have won

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank clarkja69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cfreshchippy, Owner at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us,it is much appreciated ,hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best in Blackpool”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

we come to Blackpool every year and always go the C Fresh Fish & Chips. The staff are very friendly and the food is the best. The Fish is the best fish i have ever had, always cooked fresh. If you are going to Blackpool you have to get Fish and Chips from this place it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cfreshchippy, Owner at C Fresh Fish and Chips, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us,it is much appreciated hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C Fresh Fish and Chips also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to C Fresh Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing