We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely friendly staff”
Review of Cafe 61 - CLOSED

Cafe 61
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely friendly staff”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

excellent little café friendly staff good value. clean café coffee was good toilets kept clean nice service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alisonbarbour01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    5
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food,poor service.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The waitress kept getting things wrong,the drinks took ages to arrive.But when the fish and chips arrived,they were very good indeed.Very inconsistent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gigglinggoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A cafe without tat!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just wanted a decent cup of coffee in clean and pleasant surroundings,and we eventually found Cafe 61,thank goodness!! Just down from the Winter Gardens Cafe 61 is a short stroll from the tat on the prom and is a great little cafe for a light lunch or just coffee and cake.The cafe is spotlessly clean and the staff are pleasant and helpful.The toilets carry on the high standard of hygiene.Prices are average,well worth it to have such pleasant surroundings.great to sit outside and watch the world go by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not nice”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband & I went there for lunch one day when we was there on our Holidays the sandwiches was like doorsteps I could eat it all my sandwich we had to bottle of coke cola it would a lot nice if it was just put to a glass I think that to coast my husband £16 for two sandwiches & two bottles od coke cola we will not be going back to & we wound not recommend to any of our friends if they went to Blackpool for a holidays or day .from Sheila & Philip moors

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely food and excellent service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

As older ladies we were looking for a café in the centre of Blackpool away from the 'chains' and came across this one. Excellently situated near the Tower, Winter Gardens. One of my friends is a coeliac but the menu choices were very good and we all found something to enjoy. The food was very tasty and the whole atmosphere was excellent. The toilet facilities are upstairs but there is a disabled one downstairs, everything very clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Newbeetles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 61 also viewed

Bispham, Blackpool
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing