We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.”
Review of The New Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Brooklyn
Ranked #49 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is everything you need when staying in Blackpool. Lovely clean rooms, and a very spacious,and immaculately decorated bar area. The hotel is situated right on the Prom, and transport is provided by a tram stop opposite the hotel. Everything is to a very high standard, The staff led by Simon are very friendly, and courteous. I would recommend this hotel as a first choice, when looking in Blackpool, and will definitely return..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pethea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smittyBlackpool, Owner at The New Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review, it was great to have you here & we are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you all again, many thanks Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 192 of 192 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked last minute and was very pleasantly surprised with the standard of this hotel!! We needed a family room if 5. A lot of rooms like this are normally squashed. This room was very spacious, had fantastic views and flat screen tv!
The whole hotel is re-furbished and colour co-ordinated to a high spec. Fantastic breakfasts, kid friendly and lovely owners. Thank you, we will be visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samkelly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smittyBlackpool, Owner at The New Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a good review, we are so happy that you all enjoyed staying here & look forward to seeing you all again, many thanks Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The New Brooklyn for 2 nights at the end of September, we were originally meant to be saying at a nearby hotel but were asked to change to The New Brooklyn a few days before we were due to arrive. I have to say I was doubtful as I could not find any reviews for this hotel. I needn't have worried as The New Brooklyn proved to be the better hotel. The hotel and it's owners were wonderfully welcoming, the room we had was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and had a spectacular sea view. We had a delicious cooked breakfast each morning in the lovely breakfast room downstairs. I would highly recommend The New Brooklyn to couples and families looking for a comfortable base for exploring Blackpool's many activities, it is located between the south and central piers.We plan to visit Blackpool again next year with our twins and will be putting The New Brooklyn at the top of our list for our accommodation. Thank You to all at The New Brooklyn for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smittyBlackpool, Front Office Manager at The New Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to seeing you again, many thanks Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Athol
Hotel Athol
#707 of 864 in Blackpool
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#146 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Brooklyn

Address: 381 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $87 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The New Brooklyn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The New Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing