We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location!”
Review of Arlingtons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arlingtons
Ranked #34 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal location!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at Arlington's for one night. Graham and Richard have a lovely hotel; ideal for the station (Blackpool North) and the infamous Blackpool Tower. We had a family room with a view of the Tower. The rooms are very clean and Graham and Richard work very hard to keep this high standard! Lovely comfy beds, soft towels coffee/tea & biscuits. Free Wifi is a plus too. Breakfast was in a small but well presented dining room where the guys worked their socks off to serve the buffet breakfast (help yourself!). Would definitely recommend and visit again next year.

Room Tip: family room was perfect; little traffic noise and view of Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    41
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
61
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a find great place stayed with our 3kids in family room rooms were spotless and comfortable great location...and breakfast in the morning was fab...thanks graham ...and big thanks to Richard for keeping the parking meter topped up.....will defo be back

Room Tip: Great location for family stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We only stayed for a night and the group consisted of 8 women. The rooms were absolutely spotless, comfortable and well stocked with towels and tea and coffee making facilities.
We were greeted by the proprietors, who were welcoming and friendly and did their best to meet our needs.
Breakfast was delicious and just what we needed to start our day of sight seeing.
Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimpaul25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

what a find what a gem only opened in june richard and graham doing a fantastic job so friendly really felt at home great buffet breakfast good central location 5min walk from north railway station round corner from winter gardens we recommend a visit

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anndaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Everything about this place is fantastic , most of all their owners , Graham and Richard and chewie the dog , helpful before we even got there , parking advice , travel advice etc. Rooms... Clean, perfect size,all you could need location 5 min walk from tower and all kinds of amenities. Didn't have breakfast due to pure laziness and wanted a lie in. Always there to help. 10/10 really impressed . We Will certainly be going again !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bannerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had a 2 night stay in a lovely spacious family room with 4 sharing. Our bed was very comfortable and the kids enjoyed the bunk beds - they also said how comfortable it was. The room is en suite, small but everything you need, shower, toilet, sink. From our room at night you could see the the top half of the tower all lit up.
The breakfast 'dining room' is quite different, It has a 'cafe' feel to it. You can watch the owners cook the food for you and all food is buffet style. The food was good and the cooks were very helpful. This was in a very light and airy room on the 1st floor and made a very refreshing change from the many b&b's ive stayed at over the years. The hotel is about a 5 minuite walk from the seafront and centre of Blackpool. I would stay here again, however parking can be a bit of a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baschurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in a twin room, it was spotless, beds more comfortable than my own, nothing any trouble. Central location for us it was ideal, 30 seconds from the winter gardens which is where we went to watch the darts. Owner could not do enough for you and was a fantastic host. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to the darts family for next year's event.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonathanM524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#80 of 856 in Blackpool
382 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#8 of 856 in Blackpool
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 856 in Blackpool
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 856 in Blackpool
1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#38 of 856 in Blackpool
191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlingtons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlingtons

Property: Arlingtons
Address: 26 Leopold Grove, Blackpool FY1 4LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlingtons 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARLINGTONS has just opened In June 2013 after extensive refurbishment, with all rooms being en-suite & within 100 metres of The Winter Gardens & about 200 metres from the promenade. Most of our rooms have close views of Blackpool Tower. We offer Single, Double, Twin, Triple(double & single)& Quad(double & adult size bunks)bedrooms. This is the old 'Arlington Hotel' that closed in 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arlingtons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing