We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool bank holiday weekend”

Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop
Ranked #8 of 747 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blackpool bank holiday weekend”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Good value, friendly service and really nice tasting fish.

Kids both loved their chicken bites and battered sausage.

Highly recommended :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Dagrimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    52
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“large portions”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Ate here twice during our visit very large portions even the small portions are large reasonable priced extensive menu advise sharing a meal due to size of meals freshly cooked and very tasty

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fresh tasty fish with excellent service”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We visited Bentleys Fish & Chip on recommendation from the manager of Maples Hotel following a full day at the Sandcastle Waterpark. This was exactly what we needed to refill ourselves to an energetic day! The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We sat in the cafe area which was spotlessly clean. The fish was freshly battered and fried whilst we watched, and it very tasty. The portions were very generous and at £5 for large and £3.50 for small provided excellent value for freshly cooked fish and chips. I would highly recommend Bentleys to anyone visiting Blackpool.

Its located on Bond Street opposite the waterpark and is less the 5 mins walk and the quality and taste is far superior than all the other chippys on seafront.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M-Raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what was needed”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

A very good chippy, it was exactly what it said it was and good and fresh too. We took our fish and chips to the prom for the view, but the seating area looked very clean (and didn't smell)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Our apartments are very near this chip shop & we use regularly. Not a bad word to say about it. Definitely recommend, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

 
 

Been to Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing