We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for a short stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge area with superb sea and illumination views (seating 5 persons , including  single bed-settee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area with superb sea and illumination views (seating 5 persons , including  single bed-settee
Fully equipped kitchen with dining area for 5 persons Master bedroom with en-suite facilities (shower, toilet and wash basin)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Lounge area with superb sea and illumination views (seating 5 persons , including  single bed-settee
Fully equipped kitchen with dining area for 5 persons
Master bedroom with en-suite facilities (shower, toilet and wash basin)
Shower room in master bedroom
Kitchen/dining area
Lounge area including single bed settee
Separate bedroom with full size 3ft x 6ft metal bunk beds with sea/illumination views.
Separate double bedroom with en-suite facilities
View from Sea-Cote of vintage tram passing during illuminations
Views from large bay window , childrens bedroom window and outside the front of the apartments
View from Sea-Cote of new tram and new covered tram stop opposite the apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blackpool, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lawrence...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment for a short stay.”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Booked last minute as a family with 3 teenage children so didn't have high expectations. However, was travelling on from 2 days in Alton Towers and Anne, the owner was very accommodating allowing us to change our check-in times. Upon arrival we found the apartment was spotlessly clean and more than adequate for our needs. Anne was very helpful and informative of local amenities and transport details. The location is at the quieter end of Blackpool so you have the best of both worlds, with the tram and bus stops right outside for easy access to the main attractions. Having 3 teenagers the apartment is quite compact, but very cosy and comfortable with everything you need provided, including washing up materials. Wi-fi was included which is useful for booking attractions on-line, as these are often cheaper but connection was either unavailable or intermittent, which made for a grumpy teenager! This may be something the owner needs to address as we didn't mention this at the time. We had a lovely stay and would certainly stay here again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Comfort and Cleanliness
Liked least: Dodgy wi-fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review and the fact that you would stay with us again speaks for itself. I only found out about your teenager's problems with out free WiFi when I read your review, which I don't always have time to read right away. I just wanted you to know that as soon as I read there was a problem I notified my "Guru" who came out and solved the problem. I look forward to seeing you all again and would say as I always do to all my guests " please let me know if you have ANY problems and they will be dealt with A.S.A.P."
Kindest Regards
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice location - Fantastic views”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just back from a week in apartment 4 of the Sea-Cote holiday apartments Blackpool. We had a wonderful week, so much to do in Blackpool! Our 8 year old son, said it was his best holiday ever! The apartment was on the first floor with gorgeous sea views from the living room and kid’s bedroom. It was lovely to see the sea first thing in the morning, and look at the setting sun in the evenings. There were two small bedrooms one with bunks which we used for the kids and one with a double bed which was en-suite. There is a futon bed in the sitting room, which my daughter just used as a cosy seat. The kitchen had what we needed. There was a microwave and a fridge with an ice box for your frozen foods. Sainsbury’s is a 6 minute walk away. The Apartment is on the North Shore and is nice and quiet in the evenings. The tram and bus stop are directly across the road, which was so handy. The owner Anne and her husband, were very nice, welcoming and knowledgeable on the local area. They kept our luggage on the last day so we could enjoy our last few hours in Blackpool before making the journey home. No towels are provided - this was stated when booking. However there is a tea- towel and dishcloths and dish washing liquid, so you don't have to bring your own.

Beds were comfortable and cosy. The master bedroom is very compact, but is fine for a week.
We really enjoyed our stay here and to be honest, this is our 4th time in Blackpool and it would be the best accommodation we have stayed in in this area.
I think if I had to offer some constructive criticism it would be, that as the apartment is quite small. It would seem roomier if there were less ornaments on the drawer units, as guest will need easy access to these areas to put their stuff.
We would stay in the Sea-Cote again, if we came back to Blackpool

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view - and distance to tram
Liked least: The walking room around the double bed
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thank you for your comment that it was your 4th time staying in Blackpool and Sea-Cote was the best accommodation you had stayed in. Since your visit we have been renewing and upgrading all our apartments and this July 2016 all our apartments were awarded a 3 Star Certificate from Visit England once again. Our free WiFi is very much appreciated by parents and children alike.

I do hope to see you once again
Kindest regards Anne (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for a Blackpool stay!”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is perfect for a family trip! We are a family of two adults and two kids (7&13) and stayed for a long weekend, which was our first ever trip to Blackpool. The Cavendish Road tram stop was directly outside the accommodation and we bought a family day ticket for £9, so that we could come and go as we pleased. No more than 10 minutes to get down into the main hub of touristy activities! At night, it was so quiet that we didn't have any trouble sleeping. The apartment is equipped with all the kitchen items you would need, although we only used the fridge, kettle & toaster!! We walked about 5mins to Sainsbury's for more toilet roll and some supplies. There are some great eating places nearby, Bispham's Kitchen for fish & chips & Sunam Tandoori for a real treat!
The beds are really comfy, plenty of wardrobe space & drawers too. The bedrooms & bathroom are not overly spacious, but having the lounge/diner kitchen gave us more than enough room to be comfortable. You wouldn't get that in a B&B! Hairdryers in both bedrooms and were really powerful! Lovely view of the sea and the Illuminations at night. This is a great home-from-home and we look forward to staying again, in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, seperate bedrooms, friendly owner.
Liked least: Nothing, was great!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistru I
Iasi, Iasi, Romania
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was just what we needed and the kitchen was fully equipped. The location is very good with easy access to tram and bus. It also has free parking. I loved the fact the windows are double glazed as it could get very windy. We could have used a bit more toilet paper though:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, kitchen fully equipped, double glazed windows
Liked least: dodgy door, fiddly lock
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristoffe...
Sandnes, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment and owners hospitality is excellent !”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed before in the same house and due to very nice hospitality from the owner Ann and that the apartments are nice and have alle equipment that we need we decided to come back this year. The apartment is located at the promonade just across the road from a tram-stop and therefore easy to get to the city. Ann was very helpfull and a very nice lady that is giving the atmosfere of the place a big plus. It was always nice to have a small chat with them in the evening after a night in the city when we met them outside the main entrance of the house.We have 2 kids from 4 to 8 years old that enjoid the stay very much. We will come back! :-) Best regards Family from Norway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality from Owner.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penguinIr...
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location. Quite yet close”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This apartment is located in the quiet section of the strip of Blackpool. The tram stops right opposite the door and the bus stop is just outside also. You can buy a daily ticket for £3 or a weekly ticket for £13.50 from the news agency around the corner. Its also in close proximity to Sainsbury , restaurants and take aways.

The apartment is spotlessly clean. It has all you need for your stay, a microwave, kettle and hob, a bottle opener!!
The double bedroom has an en suite , while the other bedroom has bunk beds. It has a meter for the electricity, which only costs a pound a day.
The owners Anne and Piaras are extremely helpful and friendly. They gave us milk on our first night there, so we didn't have to go out. Piaras also helped my husband bring in our luggage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its location
Liked least: The only bathroom is in the master bedrrom
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khyfffdtb
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fab location right above the beach, lovely views of the sunset. Tram stop just opposite, but the trams are really quiet. Anne and Pearce couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The flat was very clean and well equipped. Having the en suite as the only bathroom would be my one complaint. A bit awkward at times.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing