We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleveland Hotel

Cleveland Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cleveland Hotel
Ranked #389 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

good hotel in the centre of blackpool, nearby Winter Garden, shopping center, tower, beach. My room was very large, with two windows and two beds: one regular and one bigger. staff was very kind and lovely with us, offering a great support at our standing. Very good is bar open 24/24 hour, rare in the little hotels in blackpool. Perhaps breakfast room was too little but, all added, I suggest it at everyone

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlessandroBianchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    5
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

billy and wilma were fantastic hosts and we had an excellent stay at the Cleveland and we can't wait to go back. breakfast was great and the beds were comfy. i just might not drink as much vodka next time! :-D x

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeVeeBee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Billy and wilma couldn't have been more accommodating. Billy even let us follow his car to the nearest free parking and gave us a lift back, so we didn't have to pay. And when we arrived back to the hotel they were both up and drinking with us until the death! On the whole a very pleasant experience..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellfrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Billy and wilma are top draw really make you feel welcome, couldn't b more accommodating. Breakfast was great after a skin full! Room wasn't the best but nice warm shower and clean bedding and towels! Decent banter from someone who relived themselves in the iron especially for lad who needed to iron his shirt on the morning of the national! Pahaha p.s would recommend shalamar gardens Indian restaurant and the chicken cat to start!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrNobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

we have just been to the Cleveland hotel in blackpool and have to say this is the best hotel by far for value of money the owners Wilma and billy were amazing and couldn't do enough the hotel and rooms itself is spotless and could find a single fault you are right in the centre of blackpool so close for everything we will be going back here everytime we visit blackpool for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agios nickolaos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Myself and hubby went to Blackpool for the weekend, very warm welcome from Wilma and Billy they even saved us a parking space bless them. Very clean, breakfast buffet great sets you up for the day, many same sex groups who really know how to enjoy themselves and many return year after year which is always a good sign. Wilma and Billy very helpful and we were made to feel part of the fun although it was our first stay. Late bar fab although i always had to go to bed before the end haha! Our daughter and boyfriend were staying at another hotel and Wilma and Billy kindly allowed them to come into the cleveland whenever they wanted. Would definately stay again in this adult only fun place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsp40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is fantastic for groups all male, all female or mixed. Central location so ideal for drinking around the town centre, plus Billy will continue to serve at the hotel bar till the last man is standing.... We have had many a night till 3-4 am in the morning. Wilma serves up a fantastic buffet style breakfast which is seriously the best ever!!!! The rooms are basic, some en suite, some not.... But all clean and comfortable. We come to Blackpool one or twice a year for a girly weekends and always choose to stay here, for the atmosphere, friendliness and value for money. Try it..... You will return time and time again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#28 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#201 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#340 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#462 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Hotel

Property: Cleveland Hotel
Address: 79 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #389 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleveland Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cleveland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing