We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a regular....”
Review of Number Five

Number Five
Ranked #29 of 741 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Award winning cafe. great breakfasts and a good cuppa....
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“a regular....”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

generally good.....good location, food good as well prices, friendly staff ...just need to improve on the quality of the coffee...sooo weak

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Owner at Number Five, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi , sorry it's taken a while to respond didn't know that I could. We have learnt that trying to please everyone with our coffee is very difficult. Some people like it strong others weak so we try to go somewhere in between. If you want your coffee stronger just let us know and we will put you another shot in. We won't even charge you for this unlike most other coffee shops. We just want you to enjoy your time at number five. Thanks for taking time out for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    49
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very nice and very friendly”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My partner and I were looking round Blackpool for a decent café, there are lots but many are the greasy spoon kind, I am delighted to say that number 5 was one of the best in town.

The menu is varied and they cater for vegetarians very well.... the service was hot too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MecAnglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, drinks and prices.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for a morning coffee and thought they had made a mistake at the till with the price of two coffees. Checked it out and they really are that cheap. Sat in the sun and enjoyed. We were watching food go to tables.
We decided to return for lunch later and were extremely pleased with the quality of the food and again the prices.
Lovely atmosphere and very helpful staff.
Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice view if you sit upstairs at a window seat. Service is very good and breakfast was hot and tasty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monks G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice modern light and airy cafe bar in a good town centre location. The place was spotless. Our bottle of wine came in a nice ice bucket and was very cold.
We had good prompt, friendly service and the prices were reasonable. They also allow taste card usage all the time so no weekend restrictions. A good find and we will definately visit next time we are in Blackpool

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nb_lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number Five also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Number Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing