We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice cream parlour in Blackpool and a lovely atmosphere!”
Review of Sundae Best Ice Cream Parlour - CLOSED

Sundae Best Ice Cream Parlour
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: An ice cream parlour that serves delicious ice cream from English Lakes, New Forest and Dutch Maid. We also serve toasties, sandwiches, t-cakes, and home baked cakes! Chose from a range of sundaes, or you can even have the opportunity to create your own sundae with a choice from all our flavours! The friendly staff are here to make your visit a happy one, so please come in and try us out. Sundae Best closed permanently on 31st Jan 2015 due to a long campaign of harrasment. Thank you for your custom and support.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great food, lovely, friendly staff. A great place to enjoy a lovely ice cream, or a cuppa and a piece of cake. When in Blackpool, make this a place to visit. You will not be disappointed!

3  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne O, Owner at Sundae Best Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review! It's always very encouraging for us to know our customers are happy with the quality of our food and the service we give. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Sundae Best and it's wonderful owner Vivienne is a hidden gem in Blackpool. Very welcoming and accommodating. We were lucky enough to be allowed to use Sundae Best for one of our ladies networking meetings and the refreshments were fantastic. Impeccably clean and well presented, very light and airy. Just sad I've been too busy to get back in since :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Clare19812013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne O, Owner at Sundae Best Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for you lovely review Clare! We were delighted to have your group here and are looking forward to the next time in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Been past many times so decided to give it a visit, why i haven't been before i dont know, friendly welcoming staff. Price and quality of the sundaes are brilliant, couldnt fault them. Off back to Blackpool in july and will be visiting this lovely place loads of times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SteveFeth63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne O, Owner at Sundae Best Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review! It's always very encouraging for us to know our customers are happy with the quality of our food and the service we give. Hope you had a good journey home and look forward to seeing you all in July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Visited this lovely little ice cream parlour last weekend and what a delight very friendly staff and a very good choice of ice creams would highly recommend this place and I will defiantly be visiting again soon

1  Thank Biista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne O, Owner at Sundae Best Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review! It's always very encouraging for us to know our customers are happy with the quality of our food and the service we give. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Treated like royalty here, though down to earth at the same time. Good selection. Enthusiastic staff. This place likes to be involved with the local community too.

1  Thank 8CarolR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne O, Owner at Sundae Best Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Many thanks for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae Best Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing