We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate eclairs WOW!!!”
Review of Waverley Cafe

Waverley Cafe
Ranked #9 of 10 Dessert in Blackpool
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Tipton West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chocolate eclairs WOW!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The best Chocolate Eclairs that you will ever taste go see for yourself. I have never seen portions of cakes so big and if like me you have a sweet tooth this is the one for you. Also, if you enjoy mixed grills, again this is the best one I have ever tasted and again a very large portion, you definately get your monies worth.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    9
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Value and Good Service.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just off the Golden Mile but far enough away that you can have something hearty to refuel in peace and quiet away from too many tourists.The cafe is clean and the food is home-cooked. The service is always excellent from Reece and Glen and his team run a tight ship even when busy. I had the fish and chips which was fresh and hand battered and when you consider how many chippy's there are on this stretch of Blackpool prom I would say it was one of the best. Forget the burger bars and other establishments and go here for a quick stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SyG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Don't get caught out by the tempting deserts”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We usually go here when we visit Blackpool for lunch. Can't really fault the service and the hot meals are usually enough for us and well priced.However, we stopped one afternoon for coffee and cakes. Big mistake and will not be doing so again in the future in a hurry. For one small coffee. one small coke and 2 pieces of cake, £11. As the saying goes, one bitten, twice shy. Think we'll just stick to the lunches and find somewhere else for our 'afternoon tea'.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had pudding chips peas and gravy but waited what seemed like ages but a group of people were been served before us. There is one toilet here which is outside!! Little bit like acorn antiques if anyone can remember it! Small portions for the price I'm afraid. There really is better in Blackpool but there's so many out there so might be an idea to speed up and increase portions!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachaell1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waverley Cafe also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Waverley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing