We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”
Review of McHalls Bistro

McHalls Bistro
Ranked #1 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Opening Hours: Friday and Saturday: Serving 5pm - 10pm (food orders 5pm - 7.3pm) Sunday: 1pm - 5pm (last orders3pm) Reservations not always necessary.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Staying in Blackpool we went to MCHalls for our 10 year anniversary meal after reading previous reviews on trip advisor. Was not disappointed. The food was excellent and Danny made us feel very welcome and relaxed, asking our names on arrival and remembering them throughout the meal. This is not a big place but small and intimate with a great atmosphere. Thanks Danny and Gavin we will remember the evening for a long time. We shall return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jediknight44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    25
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We booked based on the recommendations on Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed. Beautifully cooked food combined with Dannys charming hosting made it a great night. We will definitely be going back. Thank you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top banana!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We visited this restaurant purely on the recommendation of TripAdvisor and we were very impressed and had a great night. Although is was the annual Punk weekend and the place was empty apart from us which I understand is unheard of as tbe place is so popular, both the food a service were second to none. The place has a very welcoming atmosphere and makes you feel at ease from the moment you walk in. We will definitely visit Mchalls again in the future and strongly recommend a visit. Cheers lads your were great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daveburgess21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“2nd and 3rd visit.... Fantastic”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We went for our anniversary meal at McHalls, service and food was excellent that we have now been 3 times. Danny is warm, funny and an excellent host. Gavin's cooking is sublime. Would highly recommend to anyone, can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J0anne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service. We will definitely be back”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I came up to Blackpool from Wiltshire with friends to celebrate our wedding. Our friends had booked McHalls based on tripadvisor reviews and we didn't really know what to expect. Our table was booked for Friday 8 August at 7pm. On our journey up it was apparent that we would not make the booking due to long delays. Danny was very understanding and accommodating and reserved us a table for the Saturday night instead. We are so pleased he did. On arrival Danny was friendly and welcoming and made us feel at ease straight away. He was funny, attentive and helpful and we had a brilliant time in his company. So much so, we decided to stay for drinks at the bar once the meal was over.Galvin's food was simply amazing. The best meal we had all had for some time. Based on our visit to McHalls we are coming back to Blackpool and intend to stay at McHalls as well as eat there. Thank you so much Danny and Galvin.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MWic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McHalls Bistro also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to McHalls Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing