We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty homecooked food, and great service”
Review of McHalls Bistro

McHalls Bistro
Ranked #1 of 740 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Opening Hours: Friday and Saturday: Serving 5pm - 10pm (food orders 5pm - 7.3pm) Sunday: 1pm - 5pm (last orders3pm) Reservations not always necessary.
Stanley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty homecooked food, and great service”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

After staying in the hotel we decided to eat here on our final night, and so very pleased we did. The service was second to none, and although it was a small menu, there was plenty to choose from. As my wife was pregnant and couldn't have the starter of her choice Danny asked Gavin if he could knock up a simalar starter which would be suitable. There was no hesitation, and an alternative was served to her. Off the menu we had the pate, bread, chutneys and ice creams were all homemade. We paid £40 for two 3 course meals and 2 large glasses of wine and 2 soft drinks. With the meal being fresh I think this price was very reasonable. At the time we visited the meals were only being served Friday and Saturday night along with a Sunday lunch. I would highly recommend people visit this place if you like good food and 5 star service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craigyc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    25
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great value, just book it”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and decided on a last minute night in Blackpool , no problem we new just were to stay , having been to mchalls twice before. Clean rooms , great home made food cooked by gavin at reasonable prices and great service with a smile from Danny.
Suits all ages and sexes you are sure to have a good time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisdeeadvisors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“birthday treat”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

the food in this bistro is second to none ,you couldnt get food like this any where else in blackpool. Its all fresh produce and there is something on the menu for everyone,veggies and vegans catered for.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cassiesouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliant atmosphere, lovely host, excellent food.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We Went for a meal as a treat & what a treat it was, we were met at the door by Danny who invited us into the bar or restaurant, we chose the bar ( it was really modern & comfortable ). Then we went into the dining room & had an absolutely beautiful meal, all cooked to perfection. Danny was a real breath of fresh air as a front of house personality, not in your face but, inquisitive & he chatted like an old mate by the end of the night.
We topped it off with another couple of drinks & when leaving he came from behind the bar to say goodnight.
Definitely worth a visit for anyone visiting Blackpool, 10 out of 10 across the board for the Host, the Chef, the Ambience & very good value for money too.....
Cheers, Andy & Dee Whitehouse..x x

Hope to be back in June for our anniversary so keep us a room.... ;o)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drewbut69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

He food was brill and Danny was the star upfront and gavin behind the scenes to provide great food recommend by a good friend defo one to visit again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McHalls Bistro also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to McHalls Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing