We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr power”
Review of Ma Baker

Ma Baker
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Ma Bakers is just off the main Preston New Road on the World of Water site (formerly Wyevale Garden Centre).We are open 7 days a week from 9-4pm Mon-Sat, 10-4pm Sundays.We offer a range of breakfast's Served all day everyday except sunday till 12 noon.Sandwiches, pannini's, fresh soup, Jacket potatoes, cakes and much more. We make and cook everything but the bread!
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have visited Ma Bakers on several occasions over the last two years with my partner and two young daughters
(2 and 5) and have found the food to be refreshingly, consistently good, the staff attentive and freindly, ( Sharon,Mani,Becs Courtney x2).Visited today 09/03/14

Thank cantona20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle355, Owner at Ma Baker, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you Mr power. You are amongst some of our long standing and much appreciated customers. All customer comments we take seriously as we aim to keep our standards to the highest level. We thank you again Mr p & look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Ma Baker
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 177 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stopped off at this place by chance after passing it a few times whilst staying locally. The food we had was delicious, great chips and lush sausages.....mmmm but the best to come was the egg custard tart - the best! Great food, good prices, polite and friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and all the foid is locally sourced. Well worth a visit.

Thank armitageshankss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle355, Owner at Ma Baker, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased that you found Ma Bakers as we love to meet & greet new customers.
Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

You are always assured of a warm friendly welcome at Ma Bakers, whether its the hustle and bustle of lunch or a quiet brunch and a friendly chat. Ma Bakers always delivers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DianneWestgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Go frequently for escape from work always worth the visit. Not too expensive. Very pleasant staff

Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

this is a fabulous place to call for a tea and cake, a lovely brunch or Sunday dinner. They have the most fantastic spread of all different cakes and slices as well as light snacks such as toasties sandwiches jacket potatoes and much more. On Sundays they do one of the best roasts I have had, make sure you don't leave it too late or they WILL run out! The service is great and really there is not one bad thing you could say about it! 100% recommend it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank splash x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma Baker also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Ma Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing