We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Staff”
Review of Ma Baker

Ma Baker
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Ma Bakers is just off the main Preston New Road on the World of Water site (formerly Wyevale Garden Centre).We are open 7 days a week from 9-4pm Mon-Sat, 10-4pm Sundays.We offer a range of breakfast's Served all day everyday except sunday till 12 noon.Sandwiches, pannini's, fresh soup, Jacket potatoes, cakes and much more. We make and cook everything but the bread!
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely Staff”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

You must try breakfast, I can guarantee it's the best in this area! ! The staff are lovely and if you are not happy with anything then you must say and give them a chance to put it right. Their cakes are to die for, lovely people, lovely food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaycaa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    26
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I came for dinner at ma baker and would like to say it was fantastic. The staff our loverly and cant fault them at all. The room is cold and has no atmosphere but the member off staff stated that the heater would come on soon and it did and it warmed it up quickly. We ordered a toastie each which was ok we had the bacon brie and crandburry and tuna melt a portion of chips and a drink each. We then ordered a slice of carrot cake each and another lot drinks personally for how much you pay for the cake it was rather dissapointing to see such a small slice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenniferamy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle355, Owner at Ma Baker, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. Its great news that you think we are fantastic! We do try to give every customer a good experience when they visit us.
I can only apologise that you thought the slice of cake was small. As the cakes are hand cut the size can vary slightly with each slice.
Please tell us at the time and we can do what we can to rectify your problem.
Hope to see you soon at Ma Bakers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Ma Baker's i attched to the Waterworld Aquatic and Pet Centre close to Blackpool. Myself and my family have visited several times.

Food is very good indeed, as is service, and not at all expensive. Also, they welcome families, so a great place to bring children.

Very friendly staff too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john_farnden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best lunch in blackpool”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

super food cooked to order, my husband loves the all day breakfast, i love the hot tuna and cheese panninni, as well as sausage egg and chips, all locally sourced, and you really can taste the difference. We go regularly and can't fault it. With very friendly efficient staff you won't find better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaParkerDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out rawcliffe
Level Contributor
217 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Top Marks”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Having previously reviewed this cafe and given a 4* rating I am delighted to say I visited again today and am more than happy to now give 5*. This cafe is a delight, the food is home cooked and cakes a speciallity. Quality ingredients and a good understanding of customer needs combined with a pleasant atmosphere and helpful staff make this place a must to visit. The menu is not vast but it doesn't need to be, it covers all tastes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicola r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma Baker also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Ma Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing