We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Castleton
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
70
24
11
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
24
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspurple roomsuperior roomdouble ensuiteroom was cleangreat night sleepone nightwould definitely stay here againbath and showerfull english breakfastlovely breakfasthotel is lovelykeep up the good workcouldn't do enoughenjoyable stayweekend staytoastperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 117 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

very enjoyable stay , hotel is very clean and comfortable , hosts very welcoming brilliant breakfast nothing was to much trouble. The rooms are very comfortable and well equiped, would definatly reccommend this hotel , very close to all the attractions and we will be going back :)))

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray T, Owner at The Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you! We hope to see you later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A very clean, warm and welcoming hotel. My room had every thing i needed.The lounge is very spacious, with plenty of seating to enjoy an evening in company.
Breakfast is a full English, and it was served with a smile.
A big thank you to the host's. I will be recommending your Hotel.

Room Tip: All room's have A/C, i had a very quiet room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray T, Owner at The Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Enjoyable stay in a warm friendly hotel.Very clean and modern, rooms very spacious and well equiped. would definatley recommend to all. Very close to all amenities including the beach. breakfast was lovely and served with a smile.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray T, Owner at The Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We received such a warm and friendly welcome as soon as we arrived. The bedroom was spacious, clean and bright, with a lovely en suite, we had a great nights sleep! The breakfast/lounge area is modern and inviting and the breakfast was absolutely brilliant.

By far the best hotel in Blackpool and would defiantly recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuandMar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray T, Owner at The Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thankyou for your kind words,we enjoyed having you as guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Lovely stay in clean, fresh surroundings. As my partner and I make several weekend trips to Blackpool, this newly discovered friendly little Hotel will be our first port-of-call when looking to "book-up".
A big Thanks to the Proprietors

Room Tip: Front-facing room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray T, Owner at The Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you! We loved having you here, and look forward to seeing you later in the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews