We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch in a lovely bistro on the blackpool front” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach House Bistro & Bar

Beach House Bistro & Bar
Ranked #30 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $50
Cuisines: Spanish, Bar, Mediterranean, European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Alfresco
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch in a lovely bistro on the blackpool front”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have a lovely lunch here at the weekend, the atmosphere is very relaxed and welcoming, the vews are amazing and the food well it was just delicious... Would definately recommend to anyone who enjoys relaxed dining and lovely food...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    233
    103
    67
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a good find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

another good find for Blackpool......right on the sea front oppoisit the tower....we had a light lunch one day which was great food good presantion fab....the next night we had dinner lots to choose from and a great choice ......sevice was very slow so if yr in a hurry go some were else but it is worth waiting for .....will be back keep up the hard work

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Part of the new and improved face of blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My Wife and I dropped in for elevenses last week and were pleasantly surprised by the contemporary modern light and airy feel of the interior, backed by the friendly first contact of the two guys who operate it. We only took coffee and cake but were shown the evening menu which seemed interesting. We felt comfortable relaxing amongst other like minded people just taking in the view.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2SunseekersCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

A much needed place in Blackpool instead of the usual greasy spoons. Clean bright and modern with lots of outside eating/drinking space. Excellent location the better side Blackpool. We were a table of 8 - 6 adults 2 children. Good choice of food and the food was excellent. However, the staff were rude and inexperienced. Upon our arrival the lady manager was very rude and carried on being rude until she realised we weren't rude rife raff people and spending a lot of money - starters mains deserts bottles of wine!! We had a great afternoon with fantastic food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank But25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had morning coffee and decided to eat in the evening.
The whole atmosphere was relaxed and staff were friendly and efficient .
The food was excellent quality and beautifully presented and I echo the positive points made by others.
It is quite a small establishment and it might be a good thing to book as people do pop in for drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Bistro & Bar also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Beach House Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing