We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant food and service”
Review of Ambrosini's

Ambrosini's
Ranked #3 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and service”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Visited this restaurant 4 times now and everytime I love it more. Tried several dishes and all been spot on . Took fussy friends on our last visit they too we're blown away. Make sure you reserve your table we'll in advance as always busy. Can't recommend enough !!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    58
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ask for”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancé were visiting blackpool for a few days, the receptionist at our hotel recommended this restaurant, we did a takeaway service, as soon as I walked in to collect I was greeted with a genuine team of staff that made me feel right at home and a pleasure to be there. The pizza was authentically delicious, fresh and excellent price, we are visiting again in August and will definitely be returning here to try the rest of the menu, so if you like your italian food then this is the place to go!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 91k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best Restaurants in Lancashire let alone Blackpool!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Ambrosini's is a fantastic small restaurant that beats the big franchises every day of the week! Having several meals here, sometimes as a young couple (aged 23 & 25) or with parents it is fantastic.
The food is always a delight and the service makes you feel welcomed from the minute you walk in! It is fantastic value for money.
Whenever we are looking for a treat this is the place we want to go - like my birthday meal in a couple of weeks!
Thank you to the team at Ambrosini's for several memorable meals, we look forward to coming back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Without a doubt the Best Restaurant ***** every time”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I’ve eaten in many restaurants and none compare Service Food and Value always to the highest standards.. I feel I’m kicking myself in the *ss here as we should really keep Ambrosinis a secret. its the small things that matter and this little gem has all the extras needed to make you and your friends feel like royalty, always a great experience and with it being small and personal you have undivided attention to you and your party. i would guaranteed that you wont be disappointed at Ambrosini’s well worth the visit ..Once again the food is outstanding the service is exceptional. And as far as Value for money goes i don’t know how they do it! Only downside if any is you may need to book in advance as nearly always booked up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food and excellent service.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Lovely food and excellent service.
We went to Rome recently and Ambrosini's felt more authentically Italian than the restaurants we went in there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tudes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambrosini's also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Ambrosini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing