We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiramisu heaven”
Review of Ambrosini's

Ambrosini's
Ranked #3 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
blackpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tiramisu heaven”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Lovely meal though the maitre'd was concerned by what we left but it was due to the size of the portions and not the quality of the food. It must be the best garlic bread this side of the Adriatic . If you can't go early then you must book. I took my tiramisu home as I was too full to eat it. It is the best ever and the cherries were a pleasant addition . The house wine is excellent and worthy of the top restaurants . We are going back soon . Small, intimate, excellent service and food and drink. A little gem In South Shore.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judi2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    58
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best things come in small packages!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Food excellent, customer service excellent! We'll worth a visit, had a meal there last Saturday and couldn't fault it. A small and cosy bistro with a lovely atmosphere!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PandAHall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We first visited Ambrosini's seven months ago and were blown away by what is a world class Italian restaurant. We returned last night (having found an excuse for a 130 mile trip) and wondered would it be as good as we remembered? The answer is a resounding yes!

It is small (you must book), intimate and the owner and staff work very hard to ensure that you feel welcome and have an excellent experience.

The star of the show is the food. All cooked to order, fresh and bursting with flavours, it really does rate as the best Italian we've eaten in, not just in the UK but also across the world. This whole package comes together at a price that is extremely reasonable as well.

If you enjoy Italian food and find yourself in Blackpool then a visit to Ambrosini's is a must.

All we need now is another excuse to make that trip!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulus2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
1 review
“Brilliant food and excellent service”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Been twice now and the food has been outstanding both times. The owner is very welcoming and the restaurant itself is perfect. The fact that it's so small makes you feel comfortable and relaxed and like you are important, not like some bigger venues where you have to wait ages and the staff can't be bothered. Best Italian in the area by far. Can't wait to go again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab food.....”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Having tried to book this restaurant several times, we finally managed to get a table by booking in November for February. We arrived a little early to find this tiny restaurant busy, after a short wait we were shown to our table.
All the staff were friendly, warm and welcoming (after the initial panic due to our early arrival)
The ambience was just what we were after.....there was a small party in, several 2s and our girly 3, so we felt able to chat and relax.
We were surprised a the number of menu options considering the size of the place.
The food was beautifully presented and hot. Generously portioned (although was could almost split a pudding!) and fantastic value for money.......just need to book now for Sept!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fearnleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambrosini's also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Ambrosini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing