We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun!!”

Pirate Adventure Mini Golf
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great fun!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a game of crazy golf here with the family whilst in Blackpool. Great fun although rather small. 12 holes of crazy golf. Reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mipinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    27
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

lovely location fun golf does exactly what it says on the tin good value for money a good way to spend some time in the fresh air

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbo058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It was fun”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good price, we spent a fun hour there. Really good planning, keeps you interested, is challenging, but fun. Definitely best mini golf course I've been on. Only thing we did not consider - can pay only with cash, but found a cash machine, and it was fine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank haloig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The adventure golf is soooo much fun and for £5 each you cant really complain, especially if it is quiet and you get to take your time round the course. The course is well layed out and is fun for all ages. When playing here the heavens opened and it started to hail stone but this added to the fun as it ment it was hard for the ball to roll!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carolann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“CRAZY Golf”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The crazy golf course is very conveniently located next to the Pleasure Beach, and across the road from the Sandcastle Waterpark.

A game of mini golf is reasonably priced at £4.99 for each adult. Payment is taken in advance, unlike the majority of restaurants where customers are able to dine first before paying. Unfortunately we didn’t have the exact change but, unlike the majority of buses, we were able to give the vendor slightly more than the advertised price and receive the difference in small change in return. It’s worth noting that you do not require a membership like you do at the majority of golf courses, which is ideal if you are visiting Blackpool for the weekend and are only looking for something casual.

Golf sticks and balls are included in the advertised price, as is a scorecard. However, a 50p deposit is levied if you require a pencil to fill out the scorecard. The 50p deposit is refunded on the safe return of the pencil. Fortunately, we were not required to sharpen the pencil prior to its return unlike some rental car companies where you are expected to return the hired vehicle with a full tank of petrol or diesel. This was a welcomed relief as we rarely travel with a functioning pencil sharper. In hindsight, we would have probably supplied our own pencil, and would advise others to do so.

The golf pitch itself is made up of 12 holes, which is 6 less than the a typical 18-hole golf course yet 3 more than the 9-hole variety. Each of the holes has at least one obstacle which the player has to navigate in order to sink their ball (in the least amount of shots) and progress to the next hole. The type of obstacle differs which each hole, and include bridges, tunnels and uneven gradients. Some obstacles were frustrating difficult, but kept us intellectually stimulated in our attempts to chart a route to the hole. The playing surface is predominately an old style AstroTurf type covering, unlike the majority of car parks which have a tarmac surface.

A flag is used on each of the holes to mark their location and, like the majority of flags, indicated the direction of the wind. This proved to be a helpful aid in supporting us with our shot choice. The crazy golf course also features at attractive water feature running through it which doubles as a tricky obstacle in at least 2 of the holes, unlike the majority of water features sold in garden centres and found in a residential garden which are purely for ornamental purposes.

As alluded to by other reviewers, we would have to agree that this mini golf course is unsuitable for wheelchair uses. However, as we are non-wheelchair users, we found the course very accessible.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Mazza2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate Adventure Mini Golf also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Pirate Adventure Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing