We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shananagens Guest House
Ranked #216 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great little find”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights this April. A friendly welcome awaited and the rooms were basic but spotlessly clean, main room spacious and we could use wifi.
We had a coeliac and two vegetarians in our party and were all well catered for. We were really well looked after and couldn't have asked for more.
The children loved it and we will definitely stay again. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieMoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great place to stay, location ideal, between Blackpool Tower/nightlife and Pleasure Beach.

Room good size, for me, hubby and 4 kids, we had lovely room, with double bed for us and bunk bed and single bed in attached room (little 2 top and tailed in bottom bunk) extremely clean and cosy room, ensuite, small but perfectly maintained and usable, tv, tea/coffee facilities lovely, bedding was luxurious.
Sarah the host was extremely welcoming. Breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice and kids treated brilliantly by Sarah, nothing was too much trouble for them :o) Communal area/bar was tastefully decorated and pleasure to be in.
We would definately return to this guesthouse.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldham-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This might not be one the biggest Guest Houses in Blackpool but it has to be one of the friendly
and down to earth ones. Sarah the owner makes you feel welcome the moment you arrive till the moment you leave. See even kept us a car parking space right outside the house. (In Blackpool, parking is premium)
The room was very comfortable for our party (2 adults 3 children). The children having their own little room with bunk beds and single bed.
The only draw back was the size of the shower room/toilet. Small but it performed its function.
The breakfast is to die for. I've stayed in hotels all over the world and this has to be one of the best breakfast that i have ever had. Plenty of choice of cereals/fruit/yoghurt and cooked breakfast. (this was fantastic).
Would defiantly stay again at this establishment.
Thank you Sarah for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMarken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Had a lovely time in this hotel Sarah is a great host making us feel very comfortable as soon as we arrived room was lovely and clean breakfast was great would we go back answere has to be most definatley. Thankyou Sarah for making the weekend enjoyable even your husbands choice of music at breakfast made us smile lol .....

Room Tip: We had number 5 double room it's spacious and quiet would book this room again .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#8 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#11 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#324 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shananagens Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shananagens Guest House

Property: Shananagens Guest House
Address: 7 Barton Avenue, Blackpool FY1 6AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shananagens Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Shananagens Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing