We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lol

Went to see Ken Webster absolutely hilarious and I know for a fact that hypnosis was real, my... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rita E
,
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Laugh out loud

You will not be disappointed going to see this show. We laughed all night long, it was without a... read more

Reviewed January 3, 2019
stanleyarthur86
,
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 237 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from $18.14
More Info
from $16.20
More Info
from $32.39
More Info
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
198
18
8
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
198
18
8
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great night side splitting funny night funny man decent seat saturday night my partner well worth the money last visit great entertainment visiting blackpool pleasure beach hypnotised volunteers offended stage audience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 237 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

What a brilliant night we had well worth the cost of the tickets we have seen ken a fair few times n he’s just as funny as the first time well worth going to Blackpool to see the ken Webster show I can’t wait to come n see the next show

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

We came as a set of couples and one of us guys went up. What an absolute scream. Bargain at the price too...

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Lizzy120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

went to Blackpool for a mini break with other half. We booked to see Ken Webster and at the end he said if we wanna come on stage for selfies. Me and other half got on stage along with some other people, Ken shouted security "come on security what you doing? " and Ken pushed me away. we were very shocked especially after Thinking it was a fantastic night and planing to visit in future for one of kens shows to then feeling very disappointed!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank jayde19902017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenwebster2014, Owner at Ken Webster Hypnotist Show, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Hi thanks for the review glad you enjoyed the show. I must point out with regards to the end of the show. I tell the audience they are welcome to come up for selfies AFTER the disco dance competition not before. The show had not finished and there were about a dozen people running up onto the stage this is why I asked for security. If you had waited until the show had finished you would have been more than welcome to come on stage for a chat and a pic. It is rather intimidating when you are trying to finish the show and the stage is bombarded with people hence security were called. Sorry if this ended your night disappointed but at least you enjoyed the show. You are more than welcome to come on stage at the end

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We have seen the Ken Webster show a few times over the years but it must be about 5 years since our last visit.

It is a great show - very entertaining and funny.

There are always eager participants who are up for a laugh and give the audience the enjoyment. I appreciate when Ken Webster checks with family and friends if there is anything that the hypnotised person may be offended at.

We have always had a good time at these shows.

It is very good value for the money but, to get really good seats, I suggest to go to the venue early and queue up until the doors open.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank MHN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We have been to see Ken Webster 4 or 5 times now. I thought the show this year was better than the last time we had been but he still seems to be recycling some of the set-ups, even down to the names he has people think they are called (can‘t repeat on here!). I’m sure he could come up with different funny names. He did include some new set-ups this year so that was good. Obviously people react differently to what he has them do so even though we had seen some of the set-ups before, it was still really funny. He generally knows when to stop with people, he struggled to hypnotise on lady and she got a little distressed so he said he wouldn’t force her and put her back in the audience. However, he almost went slightly to far with another lady, to the point where she started crying. She blatantly didn’t want to do something and was getting a bit distressed and he let it go on until the point where she started to cry but then he stopped it and hypontised her to make her feel happy again. I felt a little bit uncomfortable at that point, but at least he stopped it before she got really upset - he obviously is aware when he’s about to go to far. Some of the things he had people doing were hilarious. During the break he told them that when they hear the mission impossible music they had to come back on stage with their best stealth moves. One lass crawled under all the tables and slid along her belly on the stage floor to her chair! He also has them doing stuff such as disco dancing, male lap dancing, police car chase, language interpreters etc. To all the people who moan on here, it is true what the adverts say: if you are easily offended then stay away. Why people go and then twine about being offended I do not know - It says to keep away on the adverts so it is your own fault! This show does contain swearing, rude & crude jokes, but it is extremely funny so if you’re up for a good night out then give this show a try. Show starts at 8.30pm, doors open at 8pm and people start queuing from 7.15pm. Get there early to get a good seat.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank acs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews