We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scotts Guest House Blackpool
Ranked #61 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

brilliant wee bb both scott and helen made our wee family very welcome omg the brakfast was amazing loads too choose from but the best was the full breakfast set u up for a day of fun in blackpool the kids also loved there gifts from scott and helen would defo stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 173 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just returned from a brilliant weekend in Blackpool with a group of ladies staying at Scotts Hotel. Helen & Scott are excellent hosts, very friendly, nothing too much trouble and have obviously given a lot of thought to make your stay more enjoyable. They have lots of local knowledge which can help you enjoy your stay more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caz187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Couple are lovely.
Very friendly and caring.
Breakfast is the best ive ever had!
Rooms are up to date.
Very clean!
Very close to all amenities
My experiance has been the best in blackpool.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisataylor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Where do I start...... The welcome you receive by Scott and Helen straight away sets you up for what I can only describe as a GREAT GREAT stay at SCOTTS.
The rooms are lovely and have all the usual tea/coffee making facilities and more.
And there is a box of toys for the kids to enjoy in the room.
Scott and Helen can't do enough to make your stay a good one and these small details go a long long way...I feel like I've known them for years !.
But I must leave the best until last....THE BREAKFAST. I know everyone comments on Helens breakfasts but believe me they are excellent and I guarantee you won't want anything else to eat until tea time honestly.
A+ recommended

From Scott Kim Callum holly x

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

very clean, very welcoming, lovely bedrooms, really comfortable! we stayed in june rooms which were lovely, the hotel is located not far from the front so it was within easy distance of everything. The breakfast was amazing and did us well all day.

Room Tip: we stayed in june and it was comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Wonderful Guest House, owners Scott n Helen are really friendly As a last minute decision Dale and I booked a stay at Helen & Scott's from the internet and what a gem of a find. They both made you feel so welcome right from the minute of your arrival with a Drink and a friendly wee chat The rooms are lovely, very clean and modern. Nice wee touches like tea/coffee/biscuits and towels, tissues its a well stocked room Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, cereal, full Scottish breakfast . Close to the tower you can see it from bedroom and within walking distance to everything else, definitely recommend Scott's All in all it was a great weekend and would recommend a stay there to anyone THANKS Scott n Helen xx

Room Tip: Try Scotts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairemhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

stayed at Scotts for two nights,best experience i have had in all my years visiting blackpool, Scott and Helen make you very welcome and go that extra mile to make sure your stay is pleasant. I stayed in the walllace room which was lovely the bed was extremely comfortable so much so i had difficulty getting up in the morning. I have stayed in several other hotels and b&bs in Blackpool non were as comfortable or as welcoming as Scotts. Will definetly be recommending this to my friends and cant wait until my next visit to Blackpool because Scotts will be my first choice of accomodation. Loved everything about this place from the ideal location to the friendly welcome you receive so if you want a nice relaxing break but with the quality of home then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Wallace room ideal for a couple or a single with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,328 reviews
1.1 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#60 of 73 in Blackpool
1,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotts Guest House Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotts Guest House Blackpool

Address: 38 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $54 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotts Guest House Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for a guest house in Blackpool or fantastic value bed and breakfast in Blackpool then it’s got to be Scott’s Guest House Blackpool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing