We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our home in Blackpool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camelot House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camelot House
Ranked #187 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our home in Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our 3rd time at the Camelot, and this place truly is FANTASTIC! Steve and Noreen have become almost like family, and truly are some of the nicest people one could wish to meet. As for the hotel itself,. it is just what you are looking for. The rooms are cheap and immaculate, the breakfasts where really filling, and they even gave myself and my wife an anniversary card on our wedding anniversary.
If you are a Blackpool virgin, (or even an experienced veteran) they will always have very useful info about the area and oodles of money off vouchers to make your stay a little less expensive, and will bend over backwards to help you.

if I could give this place more than 5 I would, and we cannot wait to drive the 280 miles back to see them, and stay at our second home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basshunter1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Was delighted to discover that after 7 years Noreen and Steve were as wonderful as we remembered! You could not ask for a friendlier welcome or more accommodating hosts! Feels like you're staying with family :)

The rooms were clean, well presented and breakfast was excellent every morning!

So great to come back and won't leave it as long again before our next trip!! Would definately recommend to all x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We've been coming for several years with our boys and find it very enjoyable. Noreen and Steve are a lovely friendly couple who offer a relaxed family welcome. All the rooms are excellent, clean and fresh and the breakfast is highly recommended. Noreen and Steve will always introduce guests to all the attractions Blackpool has to offer and their guest house is ideally placed to visit all places of interest especially the illuminations. Many thanks for our lovely stay Steve, Chrissy, Darren, Ryan and Buster.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here with two of my girlfriends over the Halloween weekend.
We didn't pay a great deal so we weren't expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised.
Steve and Noreen are just adorable and one of the nicest couple I have every met. They genuinely are lovely people and would do anything to make sure you enjoy your stay with them.
The downstairs area is typical of a Blackpool Guesthouse, lots of little ornaments scattered around and patterned carpet but very clean!
Noreen took us to our room which was a triple, I could see straight away how clean and fresh it was and I'm very picky about cleanliness!
We had a comfortable first night after a long day at the Pleasure Beach in the rain!
Next morning we had our breakfast which I can honestly say is one of the best Full English's I have ever had!
Had such an amazing weekend and having a lovely place to go back to made it even better!
We will be coming back this summer for another amazing fry up and comfy stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NapaGirls2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

have stayed here about a dozen times, after finding camelot house i would not stay anywhere else. noreen and steve could not be more helpfull.they make you feel so welcome.nothing is a bother for them. food is excellent and bedrooms are spot on. every where is very clean and fresh. my children just love coming here. thanks again for another wonderfull stay, chris, darron and family

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at Camelot house with wife and 2 friends and had excellent time. Steve & Noreen are welcoming lovely couple who quickly become your friends.
The breakfast was as usual very nice and the rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable.
Would recommend Camelot house to anyone as it is perfectly positioned for attractions pleasure beach etc.
Only one thing to be aware of and that is if you are larger build then the toilets in the rooms are very close to the walls of the bathroom with limited leg room.
Other than that it is EXCELLENT and will be back again next year .

Room Tip: room 4 very nice with double bed and a single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doddjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great B & B - lovely owners, great room and breakfast was lovely. If you want a place to stay do not look any further. The personal touch - when we left a coat in our room the lovely people went and looked for our car and left a note where else would you get service like that!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#78 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#63 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#216 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#459 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot House

Property: Camelot House
Address: 24 Crystal Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at our family run 3 star guesthouse, where we have been established for over 25 years. Camelot House is situated in a fantastic location, minutes from Blackpool's sandy beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and the Pleasure Beach. All our bedrooms are decorated to a high standard and have freeview TVs and hospitality trays. Our reputation has been built on a high standard of comfort, cleanliness and good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Camelot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing