We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would recommend this place highly!”
Review of Camelot House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camelot House
Ranked #178 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would recommend this place highly!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the first time for a week in August and found Noreen and Steve very helpful and accomodating. My mum and dad recommended them to us as they had stayed here previously and was very impressed by Camelot House. An exceptionally clean, welcoming, friendly environment to stay in which is situated perfectly! Breakfast was yummy and very good choice wise! We will be returning again next year :) 10/10 for everything! Laura and Lewis x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraandlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

have stayed with noreen and steve a couple of times before and it just gets better. they are a great couple cant wait to help in any way they can. would recommend to anyone 10/10. so if you thinking of going to see the lights its the place to stay, many thanks see you soon sarah,roger,hannah & kieran xxxx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RS Selling P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

we stayed in the new extended family room it was lovely very spacious and clean, food was also great and i would defo recommend staying in this friendly hotel .we will be returning again next year ..so see you again camelot house.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

rooms are all stunning and spacious and very clean. Noreen and Steve were very helpful and made us very welcome. Couldnt get a better location right between the tower an pleasure beach, we came with 3 children aged 13,9 and 6 and it was perfect - cant wait to come back !!!! (oh and the breakfasts were fantastic noreen and steve were so accomadating for my versy fussy children hee hee )

Room Tip: all rooms were lovely - the new family room had just been completed and looked lovely cant wait to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

first time at camelot,noreen and steve as friends.rooms very clean and well eqipped,fantastic breakfast.noreen and steve could'nt have been more helpful,and were great with our 14yr old daughter and her friend.location close to all attractions,2min from sea front,10min from sandcastle and pleasure beach.we will be recommending camelot to anyone we know going to blackpool,we will definately be returning next year.
christine d

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

have been coming here for a long time. we feel its the best bed and breakfast in blackpool.
breakfast is spot on rooms are comfy and very clean.noreen and steve can not do enough for you
it is only 2 mins from the sea front on a quite street very close to central and south piers.
tram and bus stops just at end of the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Perfect location, walking distance to all attractions. Parking very close by if no available parking on the street.
Rooms were fresh, clean, and well equipped.
Although no bar the living area with tv and some toys for the kids was fine to gather in at the end of a long day with our own bottle of wine.
Breakfast was great, staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly.
Have zero complaints and would definately revisit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#86 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#324 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot House

Property: Camelot House
Address: 24 Crystal Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at our family run 3 star guesthouse, where we have been established for over 25 years. Camelot House is situated in a fantastic location, minutes from Blackpool's sandy beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and the Pleasure Beach. All our bedrooms are decorated to a high standard and have freeview TVs and hospitality trays. Our reputation has been built on a high standard of comfort, cleanliness and good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Camelot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing